We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Punches well above its weight.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Les Bruyeres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Bruyeres
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Punches well above its weight.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a week over New Year as part of our skiing holiday. As we have stayed in four and five star hotels for the past few years but not really used the facilities we were paying for, it was with some trepidation that we rolled up near midnight on our first night.
We had booked a family room for ourselves and our two children which consisted of a double and two single "proper" beds in a generously sized room.
We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was more than adequate served by willing and pleasant staff. The bar was a little quiet but we were in the middle of Morzine so no shortage of watering holes and it did give us the opportunity to have a quiet drink whilst the children went to sleep.
This is a two star hotel that must be closer to a three star given its facilities and if its a base for skiing or exploring you need it's just about perfect. Oh, and very reasonably priced too.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 1962Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    32
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just returned home, and felt I had to get straight on and write this review. It's only rated 2 star, but I can't think why. It has a lovely dining room with views of the mountains; breakfast was great with loads of choice; the sauna, pool and gym were good; the rooms and bathrooms, although small, were spotless with cosy beds and good decor. This is my third visit to Morzine, and it was definitely third time lucky. Thinking of returning for Christmas!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotdunroaminLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be exactly what we were looking for. Great location, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast (although we'd have like more fresh fruit) and nice if cosy rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at a 2nd floor room on B&B basis. Les Bruyeres is located conveniently about 5-10 minutes walk from both main lifts, flat all the way to Super-Morzine and slight uphill/downhill route to Pleney. Note: road maps won't show the true topology of the village. The terrain rises evenly from south to north, but the river stays really down deep at the bottom all the way while buildings on the Super-Morzine side lay mostly on a very steep slope.
No complaints about the room: big enough for two, comfy bed, nice balcony facing west and spotlessly clean. Staff was nice, even if we could not always understand what they were saying (note: "minion" means minus one... :). Cleaners were super-fast - most mornings our bed was made at the time we got back from breakfast.
Our only complaint is the boot/ski room: is has zero ventilation and the smell is absolutely disgusting... no boot driers/racks either, just an ancient wooden shelves and one regular radiator on the wall. We really have no idea why the hotel has not yet improved this (quite important) facility, since all it would take is a few vent holes plus new racks for skis and boots.
All other common areas were nicely decorated and more spacious than in other similar hotels we've stayed in, though.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martsavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Just back from a week at Les Bruyeres with 3 teenagers. Their room was a good size, ours was very small, no ventilation in tiny bathroom with a door that didn't close properly. Uninspiring breakfast, never variety or any fresh fruit. Staff were v.nice, esp "Madame". Felt it was very expensive for what we got. Great location though, near SuperMorzine ski lift and would recommend ski rental at Alpine Sports Warehouse at the bottom of the street, run by an English couple.

Room Tip: We were in room 17, beside the lift - I feel we got a bad deal - kids were in 15 much larger. Dingy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GooseBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed for weekend at start of season. Room was warm and clean. Great location, on quiet road near centre of town. Could walk to lifts in 5 mins. Good breakfast on B&B rate. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJAM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

There is nothing wrong here - pleasant owner and helpful staff, really good food, great central but quiet location, pool and sauna, small but decent bedrooms, all at excellent value. Get it booked.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jamespLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Bruyeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Bruyeres

Property: Hotel Les Bruyeres
Address: Taille de Mas des Champs de La Plagne | 205 TDM Les Champs de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Bruyeres 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Les Bruyeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing