We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!!”

Flowmtb, Mountain Bike Chalet
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flowmtb, Mountain Bike Chalet
Ranked #39 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Highly recommend these guys, great local knowledge, very friendly, food was restaurant quality (thanks Jess), facilities were excellent with storage and bike wash, and location was prime. 5 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DudeFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

We enjoyed our 1 week stay in Morzine, our first time doing a biking trip of this sort. Sara can sort out the transfers, lift passes and you can also use their bike shop for rentals if you need. As a beginner, we would have preferred a bit more guidance on the bike selection, but for those hard core riders you should have no dramas. Found Phil excellent with his tips on where to ride. Jess, always with a smile and cooking up hearty meals!! The afternoon treats were also something to look forward to after a hard day of riding.

We stayed in La Musardiere and although the rooms were basic, it was sufficient for our needs. Walls between rooms are quite thin, so it could lead to some embarrassing moments if you don't respect your neighbouring guests...

There are loads of trails you can try even as beginners. And for those that want to take a break from the riding, there are also heaps of other activities to try like rafting, hydrospeeding, hiking and paragliding!! We absolutely recommend paragliding as they take you the top of the mountain and you glide with the best view of Morzine/Avoriatz.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live_t0_h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

First time in Morzine and used Flow's self catering chalet but organised Half Board with them. Sarah, Guy and the staff were superb from start to finish. Sorted transfers, lift passes, MTB Bike set up after unpacking, guides and general riding and travel advice.
The Chalet is superbly located at the top of the town and a 5 minute ride from PLeney or SuperMorzine lifts. Rooms were bunk bed style which was all we wanted, Chalet was great with all the facilities and well decorated and food was really excellent. Above all they managed to create a really relaxed atmosphere but still provided a professional and was really good value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay with FLOWMTB again. My only niggle was that my nephew hired a SUMMUM from them, and on my 6" travel bike down the PLENEY I just couldn't keep up.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Spent a week of mountain biking in Morzine at Chalet Snion which is run by Flowmtb. Location was great, only a few minutes walk from Morzine town centre.
The standard of accommodation at Chalet Snion is very good with the living area very spacious and open plan making it perfect for a group. When travelling as a big group, you can expect the worst when facilities are shared. Chalet Snion is very well setup for shared bathroom/toilets with more than enough of these for the entire group.

Facilities to store the bikes were also very good as we managed to have 12 bikes in the garage at one point. The ski boot drying falicilty at the back of the garage is also very good to dry all the biking kit after a wet day.

Overall, chalet Snion is a great location if travelling as a group

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saint_Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This was the perfect mountain biking holiday, everything that is important to make it right was included in the package, from the facilities to the food. The chalet is not the most flash, but it is clean and functional and has everything you need for the trip including secure storage, great location, plenty of tools and very knowledgable staff. The food is great quality and plentiful but not posh so it is very easy to relax. Best part is the people and the location but none of this has to break the bank, worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

A mate and I stayed at FlowMTB for 4 days in June, and all I can say is how great it was. The rates were cheap, the place was clean and well furnished, and the place was right near the lifts; but it was the staff who really make this place. They were friendly and knowledgable, just what you're looking for in a place like this. Oh, and the riding is sweet!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
Thank daviej78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

what can i say, flowmtb is the place to stay, spent the week with them and they were brilliant. i haven't got one thing bad to say about the stay. if you like mountain biking and need a holiday then what you waiting for?

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigjowitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flowmtb, Mountain Bike Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flowmtb, Mountain Bike Chalet

Address: Chalet la Musardiere | Taille de mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: $118 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biker run mountain bike chalet. Sara and Guy the owners are on hand to help with all your questions. You'll be well fed and looked after, and given lots of great trails to ride. Bedrooms are en-suite with TVs and kettles. There's plenty of space indoors and out to relax in. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing