We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time at Cairn Lodge!”
Review of Cairn Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cairn Lodge
Ranked #6 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Couldn't have had a better week stay at Cairn Lodge. Jimmy and Jo were great chefs and really welcoming. Jo's lemon drizzle cake was awesome, probably a highlight of the week! Overall a brilliant experience and will definitetly try to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 179 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

this chalet was amazing, not only for the location and facilities but for the fantastic staff. During out stay we had Jo and Jimmy, two australians, who were not only brilliantly helpful but also great chefs. Throughout our stay we did not want or need for anything and they did everything they could to make out stay perfect.

The chalet was very well equipped, clean and rather luxurious; there wasn't anything that we needed that wasn't there.

Would highly recommend and i hope you are as lucky as we were with the lovely Jo and Jimmy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The best trip ever. Excellent chalet and excellent hosts. The staff (Jo & Jimmy) were two of the nicest people, not to mention the 5 star food they cook us every night. Not only were they polite and friendly they were always there to help us when ever we needed it. I would recommend the chalet, and Jimmy & Jo to anyone, they are the best! 5 STARS for the chalet and 5 STARS to Jimmy and Jo

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlecBrownjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked in with friends to enjoy the first snow of the year. With the help of Paul on the ski front and the wonderful food from Jimmy and Jo we had a great time. No request was too much from the team and I suggest if you like quality food in quality surroundings you take advantage now. We met some great people and couldn't fault the effortless approach shown from the guys.

Thanks once again and I know our friends will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanoNortheast_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

A brilliant ski chalet with lovely clean rooms and snow scene views. Stayed here with family and enjoyed a luxurious few days with Michelin star style food cooked by fantastic ski hosts jimmy and Jo. They made our stay extremely comfortable. Brilliant ski guiding by Paul allowed us to make the most of the ski area. Would thoroughly recommend cairn lodge and reach for the alps.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Legolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have recently shared a 5 night break in Morzine with very good friends, two of them being Gina's parents! We were very comfortably housed and fed. Anthony and Kelly cooked for us breakfast and dinner, and left goodies for us at teatime! We sampled the menus for the coming season.....you are in for a treat! We were lucky enough to be loaned the chalet mini-bus. We had bruoght our own chauffeur { Gina's dad! } !!
The Ewart family will certainly make a holiday for you to remember.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HILDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have just come back from our fourth summer holiday trip to Morzine. This was our first stay in Cairn Lodge and wow, what a fantastic chalet. It is modern and well equipped and is large, with plenty of living space, great when you have lots of children! There is very large L-shaped balcony complete with dining table, BBQ and hot tub. Views are great and you can watch the Parapente's land each morning and evening in the field behind the chalet. There is a large games room / storage area at ground floor complete with table tennis table, and opening up onto a driveway which is great for the children to play on their bikes,scooters and skateboards! The Reach4theAlps staff were brilliant as useful and assisted us with any problems. We will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.9 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairn Lodge

Address: Route De Putheys, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: $514 - $1,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairn Lodge is a luxury ski chalet sleeping up to 15 guests in seven bedrooms. The dining /sitting room is open plan and enjoys fantastic views over Morzine, there are lots of comfy sofas centered around a wood burning stove and French patio doors open out onto the sun terrace and hot tub. Downstairs the garage has been converted into a games room making it ideal for families and large groups with additional sofas, TV and DVD player and a table tennis table. There is also a sauna/relaxation room with space for a massage table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing