We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairn Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Soly(Morzine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
218
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcakeslose weightfree bus routechalet hoststable tennis tablegreat hostsgreat chaletsuited us perfectlygames roomnothing too much troubleshort breakgreat foodgreat holidaycatered chaletfood and winenext year
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 224 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Great experience, very welcoming, the food was excellent and the chalet was beautiful all in all a great stay with friendly helpfull staff on hand for our every need....fabulous! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnnaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We have stayed at Cairn Lodge in both winter and summer, and Brown Bear Lodge for skiing, and had the best holidays ever. In winter the Lodge is warm and welcoming, with fresh cake and roaring fires; in summer, as the apartment is very spacious, it doesn't feel so much like a ski chalet as a cool and airy open-plan apartment. The team at 'Reach for the Alps' made a huge effort to make sure we enjoyed our stay. A chauffeur driven minibus to wherever we wanted to go was such a luxury, especially at the end of a day's skiing, although in summer the chalet is easily walkable from the town so we usually strolled back at a leisurely pace past beautiful old chalets bedecked with flowers. The apartment is quiet and kept spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming. L'occtiane bath products, modern, high quality bathrooms and soft, fluffy towels felt very luxurious, the sauna and hot tub were a welcome relief after skiing. A table tennis table was great for our boys and cosy, clean sofas in front of the fire were perfect for me! The beds were considerably more comfortable than the usual ski chalet and hurrah for rooms where one can still walk about easily with two open suitcases. Great storage meant we didn't have to spend the week surrounded by kit and clobber. The food was perfectly cooked, healthy and in sensible proportions. As one who hates tartiflette and the way it just sits in the stomach, to be offered a wide range of fresh vegetables, fruit and healthily cooked meats and fish was ideal. The food is adventurous without scaring the children. Every menu was well thought out and there was never a even a wince if someone needed an alternative. The hostess, Jane, is very friendly, efficient and approachable, we immediately felt very much at home.
Morzine is a superb place for a family holiday, make the most of the town by purchasing a leisure pass. In summer, for one Euro a day, you can enjoy swimming, tennis, use of the cable cars and lots of other family activities, its great value and makes it so much easier to budget for the holiday. There are fabulous walks from the town, we even walked to the Swiss border, past cows and goats with their bells ringing, to amazing views all the way to the little marker stone high in the mountains. 'Reach for the Alps' organised for us to go white water rafting, cycling, canyoning, high-rope climbing and golfing. The 9-hole course above Morzine has to have some of the best views from any golf course in Europe. There were many other activities on offer and Marcus and Gina were happy to drop us off for activities we organised for ourselves.
With two sporty teenage boys, our holidays need to have plenty to do that the whole family can enjoy. Morzine has everything: a huge variety of activities, both winter and summer, a great selection of places to eat, a very friendly atmosphere and spectacular scenery. After being treated so well, and made to feel so welcome by 'Reach for the Alps', it would be difficult to go back to Morzine with any other company, their standards are just so high.

Room Tip: We looked at all the rooms, and apart from the room with bunk beds by the front door, all felt light and airy with plenty of space.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mycloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Three generations of our family stayed in Cairn Lodge in July 2011. Hosts advised of many activities to suit all ages from teenagers to grand-parents, the time passed too quickly. We took catered accommodation, which was wonderful, everyone arrived back at the Lodge to a delicious meal prepared and served by our wonderful hostess, Jane. We had a fun filled holiday. Very very impressed by the exceptional high standards of accommodation, help and advice. Hope to return to Cairn Lodge again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms en suite and plenty of space
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

All I can say what a fabulous chalet Cairn Lodge is.
Morzine is my favourite ski resort and is part of the largest ski area in Europe.

The hosts were very flexible and the chauffeur service to and from the bars for dinner was just what we needed.
With a hot tub, sauna and massage just a phone call away, its just what a ski holiday should be.
Oh and the snow was superb as well

Room Tip: Phone and speak to Jane at Reach for the Alps
  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Having stayed about ten times in one of reach4thealps chalets and about four times in Cairn Lodge, I cannot recommend it highly enough. Whatever the weather, the holiday will always be wonderful as the welcome is so friendly, the wine flows as if from a fountain and the food is always fab. breakfast is a different cooked dish each morning along with the usual cereals, bread, fruit and yoghourt as well as croissants and pain au chocolat. Afternoon tea is another delight with a freshly baked cake or biscuits each day with a cuppa and then there is the apperitif with canapes each evening before the three course dinner with as much cheese as you can eat. Try not to eat lunch in order to enjoy all that is on offer in the chalet! The hot tub outside is wonderful especially in warmer spring weather, but should also be enjoyed in the snow! There is also a sauna in the chalet: very welcome if feeling a bit achy after skiing from nine to five. The staff could not be more obliging and knowledgeable and having a chauffeur to take one straight to the lift each morning and pick up at the end of a days skiing is so welcome (thanks Lee!) Not to mention being picked up at 8pm after a four hour walk from Morzine to Les Get and back again after the last bus left Les Gets! I cannot recommend this chalet and the others operated by reach4the alps highly enough.

Room Tip: book early: telephone to discuss room requirements
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionamargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews