We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
138
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub fantastic week beer fridge morzine town thanks guys boot warmers hosts slopes chalet skiing alex fab geneva team
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Where do i start, straight off the plane and was greeted to our free transfer to the chalet, Once there i knew straight away that this was a very good choice, amazing location and views, had a quick look round and a bite to eat, then straight downstairs to build our bikes up.

Bedrooms were very nice and bathroom was great especially the shower after a hard days riding!!

Living room had TV with games console to keep you busy at night. (if we wasn't in the pub!!) and an MP3 player dock was a nice touch..

The hot tub outside was great to relax in after the riding in the days..

Bikes were very secure in the downstairs drying room, there is also a bike shed if you prefer, hose pipe and jet wash were a welcome thing to keep bikes in top condition..

woke up each morning to fresh bread and jam, butter, chocolate spread, juice, tea or coffe. The food at night was excellent without fail johno is a great cook!!!

I would recommend this chalet to anyone, we had such a great time....

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0Greeny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Arrived to meet the friendly Jono at the airport. He insisted on wheeling our bikes to his van. (Really sound guy, excellent host).

After a pleasant journey to Morzine we got to the chalet in darkness. Jono showed us round and gave us a demo of the Hot Tub! We couldnt believe our luck when we arrived. The Chalet is awesome and that is an understatement!
We got our bags inside and were keen to build the bikes up but there was another little treat instore for us...

Jono had prepared a local dish for supper. You will be delighted with the gourmet home cooking that these guys lay on. A choice of red or rose wine is on tap with no limit!

Bikes built then on to the rooms. They are a good size with sparkling clean bathrooms that are well equipped. Comfy beds and homely chalet. We didnt want to leave and that was after being there for 1 hour!

The bike storage area is really secure and was ideal for them. There is a bike stand and a few tools to help you build up aswell! A hose pipe and jet wash were for use which meant we didnt have to pay like most of the other suckers in morzine!

Every morning breakfast is laid out consisting of the most fresh french baguettes, jam, butter, yoghurts, cereals, toast, eggy bread etc etc. Felt bad for not being able to finish all the food in the morning but it was spot on!

Also there was a tasty cake on the table as we arrived back into the chalet everyday! When I say tasty im meaning TASTY. Just what you need after a hard days riding.

After the days of riding it was time to jump in the welcoming hot tub. This thing really makes you feel great after a hard day. It was another bonus from Riders Refuge.

I cant recommend this place and Riders Refuge enough. Jono and Jill are excellent hosts laying on the best food and great service. Friendly and really cool people.

There is going to be more of us going back next year, its just a shame that next year is so far away!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheungey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Just come back from a 5 day mountain biking trip in Morzine. Stayed with Jill and Jono at Chalet Eterle. The service was absolutely amazing!! We were picked up from Geneva by Jono (no charge)( he even text us when we landed to welcome us to Geneva and let us know where to meet him).
It was a hot day when we landed and he had cold bottles of water in the van ( very welcome after the flight).
Chalet Eterle is really nice, spotlessly clean. The bedrooms are a good size and the en suite showers brilliant!!
There was a bike work stand and some tools so we could fix the bikes up and they've just finished building a secure bike store.
The breakfasts and three course dinners were always fantastic and just what you needed after a hard day in the saddle. ; - )
We were looked after extremely well from start to finish and both Jill and Jono went out of their way to help us out with shuttling us around and sorting out guiding for us. I can't reccomend these Guys enough, If you're heading to Morzine you have got to see if these Guys have availability. They are simply the best!!!!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
Thank TiggerEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

We were part of a group of 8 with the final room taken up for the last 3 days by another 2 lovely people and the atmosphere and feel to the place catered for all our abilities, interests and activities. We all got on great because Jill and Jono have such a relaxed flexible vibe about the place you can't help but enjoy.
The food was great, the lift in the van in the morning much appreciated, bus stop nearby and town only 10 mins stroll away so all in all very good location and extras. They even arranged for Jim to come along one night and play his guitar and organ for us to sing kareoke hits too! If you don't like singing they will happily suggest something else.
The chalet was really nice and clean with the hot tub a lovely way to while away a couple of hours with a beer in the evening.
Jill and Jono are soo good they even picked me up from the local hospital when i injured my bottom on a foolish attempt to be cool in the Avoriaz trick park. Thanks for picking me up and looking after my big battered bum!
Highly recomended for whole groups or smaller groups as Jill and Jono help everyone get along and relax.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Jill & Jono deserve all the praise & success they get. Whether it was food, rooms, ferrying to the slopes, you name it, we all felt very well looked after. Their experience & care shone through. Thank you, but try & keep a room for us next year please!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruise-the-blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews