We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly spoilt!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Ranked #36 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Gloucestershire
1 review
“Thoroughly spoilt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

Jill & Jono deserve all the praise & success they get. Whether it was food, rooms, ferrying to the slopes, you name it, we all felt very well looked after. Their experience & care shone through. Thank you, but try & keep a room for us next year please!

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruise-the-blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
17
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2009

The perfect holiday! We visited Chalet Eterle in March 2009 with four friends for our first skiing / snowboarding holiday, and we loved every minute. We were spoilt in every way, with the chalet, the hosts Jono and Jill, the food, the location and the weather, all were superb- would definity recommend a beer in the hot tub after a day on the slopes!
Morzine is a superb resort and the ski lifts are within walking distance of the chalet. Needless to say we will definitly be going skiing and snowboarding again, and when we do we will be going back to Chalet Eterle to see Jono and Jill, the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridersrefuge, Owner at Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle, responded to this review, June 1, 2009
We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our guests from our first winter season you really made it for us!
We appreciate the positive feed back and will endeavour to keep improving and bring you good value chalet holidays.
See you in the summer or next winter.
Take care
Jill & Jono.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

We have just spent 4 days at the end of the season with Jono and Jill at Chalet Eterle.
We felt so much at home, with great food and a comfortable chalet.
We were lucky enough to have 4 sunny days and even though the snow was a bit soft
in the afternoon, we had a terrific time.
The hot tub was great for our weary legs and the food and wine strengthened us for
the next day.
Thank you so much to Jono and Jill for a special time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank austscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2009

Quite possibly the best holiday ever.. ...lovely chalet, fantastic food and a beautiful place.
Jonny and Jill took such good care of us (and our two year old) that I want to live there forever!! If you are looking for a holiday............. BOOK IT NOW!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2009

Just spent a week in Chalet Eterle with friends. The skiing was the best conditions i've had for the last 10 years, with the lifts within walking distance from the chalet. Our hosts, Jill and Jono, made us feel immediately at home and cooked us delicious food every evening, when, we eventially managed to drag ourselves out of the hot tub. The rooms in the chalet were very comfortable, ours had a balcony with lovely views. Morzine nightlife offers more than enough bars and restaurants and I would recommend restaurant l'etal and Roger's for a decent glass of wine.
In conclsion, i can not recommend Chalet Eterle highly enough and will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janetngeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2009

We have been to Morzine for the last two winters this was our first stay with Rider Refuge and it will not be our last, Jill and Jono are perfect hosts and very welcoming. The chalet is in a great location within easy reach of the town centre and the slopes, rooms are very clean and spacious.
And the jacuzzi is fab the children loved it almost as much as Jills meringues!
Steve Claire and Family

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2009

Chalet Eterle was is the place to stay in Morzine. Full stop.

Jill and Jonno are the most accommodating hosts and are so attentive. Food is great with 3 courses for dinner and all the wine you want, which is what you need after a day on the slopes.
Hot tub was super relaxing and a great way to unwind.
Rooms were great with good mattresses and plenty of room.

I had a great time staying at Riders Refuge and would recommend it to everyone. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.2 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.9 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#36 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Kinkerne
Hotel La Kinkerne
#39 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.4 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

Property: Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Address: 525 Chalet Eterle | Route de la Mernaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Riders Refuge's Morzine catered chalet you are perfectly placed for an invigorating dynamic ski, snowboard or Mountain bike holiday. Riders Refuge is based in the French Town of Morzine located in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area close to the Swiss border. Our Morzine chalet is just over an hour away from Geneva airport enabling you to make the most of your time on the hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing