We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Ranked #41 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here the first week in September and it was magnificent.
Jill and Jono are first class hosts and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive and their service throughout the week really is 5 star quality.
The food im sure is michelin star quality, the chalet is beautiful, clean, great views and in a great spot for a short ride/stroll into Morzine and I don't think I have ever been on a holiday where i have felt so relaxed.
The riding in the area is superb and some epic backcountry rides if you want to venture away from the crowds, again Jono was more than happy to give us a lift up the valley to cut down on some climbing.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

You always wonder if you've booked the right place! Well from Jono's warm efficient collection at the airport and great reception from Jill at the chalet we felt very comfortable and relaxed and knew we'd hit gold. The accommodation, food, service and general feel of the chalet were first class Jill and Jono perfect hosts. A great selection of trails downhill and cross country nicely connected by lift system, a lovely town at the end of the day for apre ride then short ride back to the chalet for the excellent dinners. These guys will make your trip special, couldn't recommend it enough! Dave Turner

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

we stayed here for a week this July and it was it was excellent, the food, the service and accommodation were all top class. Jill and Jono were great, lots of local info about the trails and just really great hosts. The cahlet itself is located in a nice quiet part of the town just a short walk from the center with great views down the valley. We can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday at Chalet Eterle. The service, accomodation and food were all exceptional, way over our expectations.

Jill and Jono are the perfect hosts, they couldn’t do enough to help and make our holiday as fun and relaxing as possible. Nothing was too much trouble for them: sorting out lift passes for us all, taking us down to the bike hire shop every day, driving us to Les Gets when the Pleney lift was broken, and even picking up our hire bikes from half way up the mountain after one of the party got taken away in an ambulance after a fall!

I just wish we'd stayed there longer. Would thoroughly recommend this chalet to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in this Chalet hosted by Riders Refuge -Jill & Jono. The Chalet itself is outstanding, with beautiful views over the mountains & a short walk into Morzine itself. It is in a nice peaceful part of Morzine not too close to the bars etc but not too far away. It also has lots of little extra things such as balconies on each floor, an outside decking area where you can sit and best of all a hot tub for good measure! Loads to do in Morzine itself , me and 8 others were there to do downhill mountain biking- woohooo!!
The Chalet was cleaned every day & your bed was made for you, there wasvposh soap and shampoo in all the bathrooms, there was wifi , a beer fridge, free wine (and uk tv if u really wanted to watch it!)
Our hosts Jill & Jono were also outstanding. They are extremely friendly and down to earth, extremely thoughtful,had loads of local knowledge and brilliant advice and above all catered to our every need. The little things such as not only picking us up from the airport, but they had chilled bottles of water ready for us for our journey. The little attention to detail was what impressed me the most, as did the amazing meals and afternoon tea- the lemon drizzle cake to die for! When one of our party was injured, they helped us with everything including taking me to the pharmacy to get his medication & crutches..... We needed a laptop to down load Go Pro footage- there was one to use in the Chalet including wifi......the lifts weren't working, they took us with our bikes to Les Gets.
It is possibly the best holiday I have ever been on ( but dont tell my wife! ) a true 5+ star experience from Jill& Jono at Riders Refuge.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at Chalet Eterle in Feb and had a great time. Susie and Mark were fantastic company and really good Hosts. They made the week for us, we think they were the best hosts we've had since we started staying in chalets many years ago! The chalet is on the edge of town but easy to get to using the free buses and Mark was always happy to give us lifts in the riders refuge minibus. Jill and Jonno run the company and have achieved the perfect laid back balance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank climan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had a fabulous week in Morzine in Chalet ETerle. We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at our accommodation where we met our hosts Mark and . They looked after us so well and each day we came back to a tasty cake followed by a delicious 3 course meal each evening . The Chalet itself is brilliant. Large rooms, comfy beds - great at the end of the day! We would love to go back to Chalet Eterle ! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#42 of 50 in Morzine
197 reviews
3.4 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

Address: 525 Chalet Eterle | Route de la Mernaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Riders Refuge's Morzine catered chalet you are perfectly placed for an invigorating dynamic ski, snowboard or Mountain bike holiday. Riders Refuge is based in the French Town of Morzine located in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area close to the Swiss border. Our Morzine chalet is just over an hour away from Geneva airport enabling you to make the most of your time on the hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing