We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Ranked #37 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at Chalet Eterle in Feb and had a great time. Susie and Mark were fantastic company and really good Hosts. They made the week for us, we think they were the best hosts we've had since we started staying in chalets many years ago! The chalet is on the edge of town but easy to get to using the free buses and Mark was always happy to give us lifts in the riders refuge minibus. Jill and Jonno run the company and have achieved the perfect laid back balance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank climan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
17
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had a fabulous week in Morzine in Chalet ETerle. We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at our accommodation where we met our hosts Mark and . They looked after us so well and each day we came back to a tasty cake followed by a delicious 3 course meal each evening . The Chalet itself is brilliant. Large rooms, comfy beds - great at the end of the day! We would love to go back to Chalet Eterle ! Thank you

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Massive thanks to Mark and Suze who made me feel so welcome during my stay. The food was truly delicious, chalet was lovely and they were always on hand with helpful tips etc on the area. Couldn't have asked for more!! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had such a great time at Chalet Eterle. The chalet was cosy and clean, the food was fantastic, and our hosts (Mark and Suzy) were really friendly, helpful and a good laugh!
This was my first ski trip and couldn't fault it!

Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

From the minute we were picked up from the airport the experience of staying with Riders Refuge was first class. On arrival at the chalet we were met by our hosts Mark and Suze who were first class. They were on the same wave length as everyone in our party and nothing was to much trouble. They were always on hand to offer advice and couldn't do enough for us. It was more like being on holiday with 2 extra friends who were great cooks!!!! The food was first class and Suze's cakes were just what we needed after a hard day on the slopes.

Mark was good enough to wax our boards at the drop of a hat and both Suze and Mark were good enough to take us out for a day over to Switzerland.

And last but not least the Chalet itself was first class. It had a lovely seating / dining area and the bedrooms were large and roomy.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PineyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I started going skiing in 2007 and have been to about seven chalets since then. This was by far the best I have been to. The food was excellent and company amazing. Riders refuge made the whole holiday seamless, and thus a true holiday for us! Suzy and Mark, the chalet hosts, left us delicious cake every day, their three course meals were perfection and they were there to help us in any way they could; be it pickups or advice on great runs (Grand paradis was beautiful). We couldn't have asked for more. Even the snow was perfect (and that unfortunately was in the hands of the heavens). I would definitely come back and moreover, I would highly recommend the chalet to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Thank you thank you Mark and Suzie for making our stay at chalet Eterle everything we had hoped. The chalet is beautiful,very very comfortable (home from home) food and drinks where -AB FAB!!!!! 1st class. They were always happy to help with anything you might need ( pick ups advise etc)
Will defo be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank therdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.2 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

Property: Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Address: 525 Chalet Eterle | Route de la Mernaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Riders Refuge's Morzine catered chalet you are perfectly placed for an invigorating dynamic ski, snowboard or Mountain bike holiday. Riders Refuge is based in the French Town of Morzine located in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area close to the Swiss border. Our Morzine chalet is just over an hour away from Geneva airport enabling you to make the most of your time on the hill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing