We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
138
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfantastic weekbeer fridgemorzine townthanks guysboot warmershostsslopeschaletskiingalexfabgenevateam
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 142 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Brilliant time had by all. Great food, great staff, and great location. Hot Tub!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

A mixed group of us stayed here in the summer for a week of self-catering mountain biking. A great chalet, really nice accomodation, and in a really nice place. Well furnished and finished off.
A nice sunny spot - perfect for relaxing before and after biking. Lovely large kitchen - plenty of room for us all. Very happy to reccomend it to others.
Graham

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at Chalet Eterle the first week of July and had an amazing time. This was our first ever trip to the Alps (or biking abroad) and we had a great time thanks to the 1st class accommodation and friendly staff. The chalet really did become a home from home with Jill and Jono on hand with local knowledge and advice but never over bearing or intrusive. Food was great and plenty as was the wine which flowed freely. Our room was at the front with views over the town, everything was clean and the beds comfortable. Bike storage was a large secure wooden cabin at the front of the lodge and there was a few odd tools for running repairs. The hot tub was very welcome to ease tired muscles after the pounding they got riding down the trails. We would recommend riders refuge to anyone and am hoping to go back next year for another week (better than any diet, even with Jills excellent cooking and 3 course meals every night I lost loads of weight, due to going on the bike every day)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GeeAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Very nice chalet, lovely rooms with en-suite
Great staff (Jill and Jono)
Spot on food with lovely home baked cakes
Good location
Brilliant hot tub time machine with disco lights and everything !!
What more could you ask for ?
See you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at Chalet Eterle from 13/08/11 until 20/08/11 and had a great time.
The food and wine was wonderful and very plentiful.

3 members of our party were mountain bikers and were very well looked after with a large wooden cabin used to store all bikes and equipment.

The chalet itself is of the traditional style and was more than big enough for our party of 8 plus a 5 month old baby. Jill and Jono were great hosts and really looked after us brilliantly.

The hot tub is a nice luxury after a hard day biking/walking/boarding and even more so after a slice of whatever cake Jill has made earlier that day.

Morzine itself is fantastic with a really cool vibe and plenty to see and do.

We'll definitely go back to stay at Chalet Eterle again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews