We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Ski Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
R&S - Chalet Guytaune
Ranked #5 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week at Chalet Guytaune.The chalet is roomy, comfortable and beautifully warm after a day on the slopes.Cris, Ash and Treenie are fantastic, providing delicious food, a friendly environment as well as having extensive knowledge of the area and being great company. The only slight improvement for us would be to simplify the evening meal for the children(although they never went hungry!). Having the minibus drop and pick us up every day was a real bonus too. Thanks for a brilliant week!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 217 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas and could not fault it. Chris and Ash were brilliant. We are coming back!!! The views from the hot tub where brilliant. Everything we wanted was there and we were looked after too well we didn't want to come back. Thank you so much

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Rhys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We spent a lovely week with the team at this great chalet in feb 2014. The food was great and very inventive. The wine was tasty and plentyfull! The chalet was very well finished, comfortable and clean. We stayed in a first floor room which if you are tall can result in a few none ski related head injuries first thing in a morning due to the low roof at the head end of the bed but the lovely view from the balcony made up for it.
Chris, Ash and Treenie were very attentive and ensured our every need was met. The minibus drop off and pick up was a difinite plus point saving weary legs from any unnecessary walking in ski boots (always a bonus)! The hot tub and sauna were well used and an added plus point. All round a fantastic week and certainly the best chalet we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rideslide, Front Office Manager at R&S - Chalet Guytaune, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

We would like to say a big thank you for your fantastic review! Cris, Ash and Trini really appreciate seeing that their hard work has paid off!
We are so please that you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Again a big thank you from Team Ride & Slide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

What a week, the team of Chris, Ashley and Trinnie couldn't have done any more to make the week go as smoothly as it did. From the moment of our arrival everything was organised and in place. Passes sorted, ski gear delivered, fitted and ready to go, bar open for service.

The chalet is perfect, good size rooms, all the facilities, and the food... Just amazing. We needed to burn off 4000 calories a day to keep up. Breakfast, different every day and freshly cooked, and Trinnie is an expert at juggling boiled eggs, just ask for a show! Afternoon tea and cake (when we made it back from the bar) delicious, and dinner each evening for 15 was a triumph, varied, beautifully presented, and totally scrumptious.

Great week, great team and great memories

Steve and Tom

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank SussexGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent a lovely week here being pampered and looked after by Chris, Ash, Treenie and the rest of the Ride and Slide guys. The food was superb, the chalet lived up to its pictures and the team really understood and delivered excellent customer service. Although the chalet is a good 10 minute walk away from the slopes this was never an issue as the team were always on hand with a mini bus for pick up's and drop-off. We had a wonderful time and we definitely plan to go back again.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect and all the others looked good too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanMcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rideslide, Front Office Manager at R&S - Chalet Guytaune, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and we really appreciate the time you've taken to write something about us!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this year and we hope to see you again in the future!

From all the team at Ride and Slide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Chris and Ash were the perfect hosts. We were served incredible food every night in a stunning chalet with hot tub and sauna. What more do you want?! I would 100% come back. I can't recommend it highly enough and hope to return one day.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Just got back from a week at chalet Guytaune. It's our 4th stay with Ride and Slide and 3rd in this chalet and this year was the best yet. Chris and Ash we're amazing hosts. Nothing was a problem and they really pre-empted our needs and looked after us. The food was really excellent every night, and who can argue with all inclusive wine?! Thanks again for a brilliant stay. Will definitely be back as still lots of slopes to explore.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#42 of 50 in Morzine
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R&S - Chalet Guytaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R&S - Chalet Guytaune

Address: 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Ride & Slide - Chalet Guytaune)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $83 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Guytaune sleeps up to 16 people. The chalet provides luxurious chalet accommodation. It has a spacious lounge with a roaring log fire, huge comfy sofas and bar area. This opens out to the large dining area. All 6 bedrooms are en-suite, some with balconies offering stunning views, plus a very large quad bedroom. In addition to the en-suite shower rooms, there's a further separate bathroom. The bedrooms all offer double or twin beds with the option of fitting in cots or smaller beds for young ones. The chalet also benefits from having a sauna and jacuzzi on the lower floor ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing