We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful chalet, attentive hosts and delicious food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
R&S - Chalet Guytaune
Ranked #6 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Just got back from a week at chalet Guytaune. It's our 4th stay with Ride and Slide and 3rd in this chalet and this year was the best yet. Chris and Ash we're amazing hosts. Nothing was a problem and they really pre-empted our needs and looked after us. The food was really excellent every night, and who can argue with all inclusive wine?! Thanks again for a brilliant stay. Will definitely be back as still lots of slopes to explore.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 224 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Further to a recommendation from a friend we used Ride & Slide for the first time last year,staying at La Ferme Mamy.
Last week four of us stayed at Chalet Guytaune. Chris, Ashley & Trini provided us with first class hospitality and the most delicious food.The chalet was clean,comftable and warm, with great company and the skiing was awsome !
Good to see Jon & Lisa again, will most certainly be booking again for next year, would certainly recommend Ride & Slide and this particular chalet to anyone.
Thanks to all of you for looking after us and for a great week.

Tim B

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we slept on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The chalet, the food, the service, the skiing - simply awesome, five stars!! I cannot speak highly enough of the hospitality at Chalet Guytaune, roll on 2015, thanks Cris, Ash and Trini. The best ski trip to date and trust me I have had a few!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rideslide, Front Office Manager at R&S - Chalet Guytaune, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We would like to say a big thank you for your fantastic review! Ash, Cris and Trinny really appreciate seeing that their hard work has paid off!
We are so please that you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Again a big thank you from Team Ride & Slide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Having returned to Chalet Guytaune last Sunday for a short 4 day trip with 2 out of the 5 in the group as "newbies" surely there was no way Ride & Slide could surpass themselves from our previous stay in 2012. Well they sure did. From start to finish it was "a perfect 10". From the initial trip set up this year with Katy in the R&S office, who helped at every stage arranging the airport transfers, organising ski passes (ready on arrival) and ski/board hire direct to the chalet (no hire shop queuing / time wasting required), she certainly smoothed the admin/booking side of the trip. Then there was Ash and Chris who frankly were unbeatable. From the first night late arrival gourmet buffet and unlimited wine, with a few sore heads in the morning, the hospitality and cooking was 5* top draw! Ash, Chris and assisted by Trinny could not have been better from fab hot/cold breakfasts, great afternoon tea / cake, with some weird dietary requirements thrown in, they fully catered for our every need and culinary delight every evening. Even thinking outside of the box for their guests (popcorn just appearing on movie night!) they made the trip extra special for us all. The chalet is traditional and warm, most rooms with en-suites and balconies, wifi, flat screen TV, honesty bar fully stocked, the sauna and hot tub just tops off the list of great things about R&S and Chalet Guytaune. Also thank you to Rick for shuttling us to / from the lifts every day. The chalet is approx 10min walk from centre of Morzine last 200m up a steep hill. A relaxed atmosphere, great food and unlimited wine at dinner, where nothing was too much trouble for Ash and Chris, is where they excelled and make this chalet and the holiday special. Even on their day off (and thank you Jon too) they went out of their way to ensure that one of the group who got airlifted back to Morzine from Switzerland side was OK, prescriptions sorted and brought back safe and sound to the chalet. In summary, as one of the group said "the best trip ever" and on that note and praise both I and the rest of the group I am sure have absolutely no hesitation in recommending R&S and Chalet Guytaune. Jonathan and Lisa truly deserve their recent UK independent ski operator award - this company and Chalet Guytaune is a must! Have a great rest of season and am sure we will see you again. Richard

Room Tip: The quad room has sloping low ceilings and a separate bathroom but for their sole use as all other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Went to this chalet with all our family....16 in total. 13 adults and 3 children.
Well what can I say other than we would go back tomorrow if we could.
Katie was very helpful prior to us arriving and had everything we needed in the chalet for our arrival as she had took the time to email and see what we needed for the children.
We had such a fabulous time and were well and truly looked after by Chris, Ash and Trinny.
Nothing was ever too much for them to do, always helped us out and they were fabulous with the children. (Katy done plenty of cooking with Chris & Ash, she just loved it)
My daughter still tells me she wants to go back as she misses them. This was her first time skiing and by the end of the week she was skiing on her own with her dad and uncles.
The food was top class, there was never much left on anyone's plates.
The chalet was outstanding, we had a brilliant family holiday with plenty of fun and laughter.
Thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonalav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rideslide, Front Office Manager at R&S - Chalet Guytaune, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and we really appreciate the time you've taken to write something about us!
We strive to achieve the best we can and aim to give our customers the holiday they deserve. All this is only possible with the help of our staff who do an amazing job, so thanks guys... top team.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us this year and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Second time staying at Guytaune and third time staying at ride and slide. As usual the service was excellent - Kris, Ashley and Trini were brilliant and great to see Katy, Jon and Lisa again! More like visiting friends than a holiday but with excellent food! Hopefully be seeing you guys again soon, best chalet company I've stayed with and there's been quite a few!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I really was blown away by how Superb this chalet was. I have been going on snowboard holiday for a about 15 years and this is with out doubt the best chalet I have ever stayed in. Just whished I could have stayed longer.

The host Chris Ash and Trinny were absolutely charming and so helpful, they really did go the extra mile. The food was fantastic absolutely loved my stay and cant wait to go back

The location suited me as I go for the snowboarding not the partying however if your just there for the apre you might want to be a bit near the centre although the host are happy to do pick ups a drop off however the chalet is so nice and the service so good once your there you wont want to leave.

Room Tip: we stayed in the family room which was massive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellosailor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
818 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#26 of 50 in Morzine
200 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R&S - Chalet Guytaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R&S - Chalet Guytaune

Address: 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Ride & Slide - Chalet Guytaune)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Guytaune sleeps up to 16 people. The chalet provides luxurious chalet accommodation. It has a spacious lounge with a roaring log fire, huge comfy sofas and bar area. This opens out to the large dining area. All 6 bedrooms are en-suite, some with balconies offering stunning views, plus a very large quad bedroom. In addition to the en-suite shower rooms, there's a further separate bathroom. The bedrooms all offer double or twin beds with the option of fitting in cots or smaller beds for young ones. The chalet also benefits from having a sauna and jacuzzi on the lower floor ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing