We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable week...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of R&S - Chalet Guytaune

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
R&S - Chalet Guytaune
Ranked #2 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable week...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very enjoyable week, friendly staff, GREAT food and wines - Perfect week.
7 adults and 9 children (4 families in all) all very satisfied.
two "live in" chalet staff, and one who came in every day - good team, and very pleasant.
One additional satff member who helped out on the driving (to the lifts) in the mornings and afternoons. This was essential as the chalet was over 1km from the lifts.
Rooms and bathrooms were very comfortable, but not large.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank preed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
29
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ManchesterUK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was our second holiday with Ride & Slide and it was even better than our first!

The real highlight was the fantastic service we received from Ash,Chris and Katie who looked after our every need. As many reviewers have noted, the food was well above the standard you expect even in the best chalets. Excellent wine every night too, and our hosts made sure our glasses were filled to the brim! We were also lucky to be sharing the chalet with a lovely group of people we didn't know - it's clear that Ride & Slide attracts a nice clientele.

Chalet Guytaune is a beautiful property in a great location on the side of the Morzine valley - the views from the outdoor hot-tub are to die for. It's a little way out of town but our chalet hosts dropped us off and picked us up at the start and end of each day so the distance was no issue at all really.

We're big fans of Morzine generally as it is a lovely location with a lot more independent chalet operators than some of the more famous resorts. Having tried a variety of these great little companies, it's our opinion that Ride & Slide is the very best!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are probably better if you plan on early nights but all were very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magellan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rideslide, Owner at R&S - Chalet Guytaune, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
On behalf of Jonathan and myself just want to say a big thank you to all our guests for their great reviews and kind words. We strive to achieve the best we can and aim to give our customers the holiday they deserve. All this is only possible with the help of our staff who do an amazing job, so thanks guys... top team.

Once again thanks to all our guests for being such great people to spend good times with.

Lisa & Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived at the chalet to a really friendly welcome and were immediately made to feel at home. The meals were fantastic - couldn't have eaten better at the best restaurants in Morzine! The hosts and owners were all really helpful. As a mixed group of skiing ability there was the option for those who didn't want to ski everyday to relax in the luxury of the chalet. Hot tub and sauna were great facilities and the rooms were luxurious and spotlessly clean.
Absolutely fantastic holiday, thankyou rideslide.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

From start to finish, the chalet and fabulous hosts Ashleigh, Chris and Katy were faultless. What a warm welcome (literally, the fire made it so toasty!), they were genuine, fun and friendly. We hopped straight into the hot tub with a glass of fizz and talked about how we'd picked such a cracking chalet!
The food surpassed my expectations, it was restaurant standard for breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner, truly 5* and the service from our hosts was almost embarrassingly good, they never let our glasses go empty!
It was really great to have a lift to the ski lifts on a morning and lift back at the end of the day, they even brought the skiers in our group their après shoes so they didn't have to struggle in horrible ski boots down the steps to the bars! For a mainly boarding party, we found that very considerate!!
Can't wait for next year :D thanks again guys, Sadie xxxx

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SadieRoseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week with Ash Katy and Chris. Brilliant service - food outstanding and the best can-do attitude ever. Nothing too much trouble and excellent knowledge of local area.
We had quite an accident prone week with broken wrists, torn ligaments and broken ribs due to bad ice on the piste which added to our needs but this didn't phase the team.
Popped into the medi centre to check on our progress, and helped out with insurance claims.
Chalet was grand - great location and the food was absolutely remarkable.
Real home from home - no hesitation to recommend and I'd say you shouldn't stay anywhere else.
The other staff all great too - James the resort manager, Matt the ski hire guy and the transfer team at skiidygonzales.
All amazing from start to finish.
Cannot fault anything even if I wanted to.
Make sure you stay here !!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Ash, Chris and Katy were excellent hosts. They did there utmost to ensure guests were comfortable and went out of their way to accommodate any additional requirements. The level of accommodation was 5 star while retaining a homely feel and the food was superb - the best I have had in the Alps.
Lisa, Jonathan and James (the bosses) were also extremely helpful and I would like to say thanks to them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

It was the second time I've stayed with Ride and Slide, both trips have been excellent with exceptional food, staff and chalets. Cris, Ashleigh and Katy were great fun and brilliant chalet hosts, I hope to be back soon. Good value for money and the guys were more than happy to help, the chalet itself was amazing and kept spotless.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R&S - Chalet Guytaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R&S - Chalet Guytaune

Property: R&S - Chalet Guytaune
Address: 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Ride & Slide - Chalet Guytaune)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Guytaune sleeps up to 16 people. The chalet provides luxurious chalet accommodation. It has a spacious lounge with a roaring log fire, huge comfy sofas and bar area. This opens out to the large dining area. All 6 bedrooms are en-suite, some with balconies offering stunning views, plus a very large quad bedroom. In addition to the en-suite shower rooms, there's a further separate bathroom. The bedrooms all offer double or twin beds with the option of fitting in cots or smaller beds for young ones. The chalet also benefits from having a sauna and jacuzzi on the lower floor ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing