We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & friendly hotel with delicious food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy & friendly hotel with delicious food!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family & I had a wonderful long weekend stay at the Hotel L'Aubergade. Staff are young, friendly and very helpful. We loved their all-day-music, so relaxing sitting at the lounge. Terrace was GREAT! I enjoyed my glass of wine while my children had fun playing mini-golf. Dinner was always delicious. Breakfast buffet was well prepared and loved especially the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon.
Hotel location is excellent with easy walking distance to shopping and other restaurants / cafes in town. Morzine area is great, we had nice morning walk along the river in the woods, enjoyed the newly built swim pool and spent a day up the Avoriaz mountain area which was only 30 mins drive from Morzine.
We're already thinking of coming back in the summer, and may be even skiing in the winter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    46
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
31
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We visited Morzine in April 2014 and were staying in a self catered apartment. After eating at L'Aubergade on the second night we came back for the following 3 nights. The food is extremely tasty, the staff attentive and all for €15 for the 3 course set menu and you even get a glass of wine included in that, for the quality of food that is an absolute bargain.

If you are lucky enough to go there when the brownie is on for dessert you are in for a treat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garodthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. As Mountain Mavericks regulars, we usually stay in one of their Chalets, however decided to try their new hotel venture for a change.
The location is perfect for the lifts, and ski school (we were also checking it out for when we bring our little one in a couple of years time!).
The room was a little on the small side, but then again we didn't spend much time in it! Everywhere was clean and pleasant, love the REN toiletries!
The only comment I would perhaps make about the room itself were the shutters, no curtains, so we had to close the shutters every night, but not really a big deal, and I believe Emma has plans for new curtains, that would complete the room nicely.
We had access to a shared balcony on the first floor, with lovely views over the slopes and littke ski school next door.
The hot tub is outside in a covered over area, we used it once and had it to ourselves! We did see quite a few people using it at other times, bath robes and towels are provided.
You can ski to the terrace at the back of the hotel down from Pleney, straight to the bar! The bar area is great, with the addition of some comfy sofas since our visit last year.
Good wine list with some reasonably priced bottles, and excellent choice of cocktails.
Food was great, usual breakfast with a welcome hot option each day. We did however miss our tea in bed in the mornings which we've become used to in the Chalets, just meant that one of us had to get up and get the tea instead!
Evening meal was a set meal, but was always good and plenty of it. Highlight for me was definitely the chocolate fondant, and on our last night Bethan kindly arranged fondue for us instead of the usual evening meal, which seemed to be no trouble.
All in all another great holiday with the Mavericks!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the road so may be a bit noisy first thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWestleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were recommended here by friends, and were not disappointed! Lovely location, lovely staff and lovely food, all at a very reasonable price. We will definitely be back and will be sure to recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We chose this hotel as we had specific requirements and they were very flexible - 3 of the family arrived one day and the rest 2 days later. Very near Le Pleney lift and enjoyed the food - breakfast set us up for the day but maybe add porridge? Rooms on top floor old-fashioned but v clean. Unfortunately about a dozen rowdy middle-aged men there at the same time as us and they woke us up coming in at sill y hours but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Friendly staff and transfers worked very well. We thought we had pre-ordered ski equipment but that hadn't worked but all sorted.Lots of hot water at the end of the day which is not always the case when you saty in chalets!

Room Tip: Top floor probably quieter but 48 stairs up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pips044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at Hotel L'Aubergade for 1 night on the way to our holiday accommodation.

It's a brilliant location at the bottom of the Pleney piste and our room had lovely views directly on to the piste. The room was very clean and well fitted out with excellent bed linen and modern shower.

We ate in the restaurant and chose hamburgers - all good value. The service was friendly and warm although one of the waiters wasn't very knowledgeable about the very straight forward menu.

Breakfast was excellent. A buffet with good breads and croissant and 1 hot dish, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.

Very good location and value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the piste side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel provides excellent value for money. Great staff, good food, nice bar/restaurant, perfect location. The rooms are very basic, with somewhat of a hostel feel about them, but overall the experience was fantastic. We went on a small group weekend trip and it was perfect. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinefischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#8 of 50 in Morzine
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade

Property: Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
Address: 567 Avenue de Joux Plane, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Hotel L'Aubergade)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Aubergade hotel, at the heart of Morzine, at the bottom of the Pleney slope is the ideal location for your ski and summer holidays. A small family run hotel providing tailored, personal and honest accommodation in an incredible setting. Open for lunch, apres-ski and in the evening, our bar offers a great place to relax between your days activities and to enjoy the sun on our slope side terrace. We stock some great real ales and our cocktails are becoming legendary. Our restaurant is also open all day, with a menu that has been chosen with great care and passion by our chefs. Offering quick and tasty lunches and fine dining in the evenings we also organise regular gastronomic events from hog roasts to traditional savoyard evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing