We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and rooms”
Review of Hotel L'Equipe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel L'Equipe
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is located literally across the street from the TC du Pleney gondola and less than 100 metres from lively bars, which makes it a wonderful location to access the slopes and the après ski. My double room was also wonderful, being spacious, interesting, clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly, especially the housekeepers who clearly enjoy their work. Breakfast is basic, but we were there for the skiing!

Room Tip: A double room for single occupancy was only a few euros more costly than a single room, and definite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good location but hotel was very disappointing compared to Fleurie across the road. Breakfast was extremely mean - tinned fruit that was not topped up, stale croissants, scarcity of bread for toast and no cooked option - every day the same. The baths are designed for people under 4 feet!
Bar was not very comfortable. The only saving grace was that it forced us to go out each night. In summary - they do not try hard enough to please their customers. Won't return!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We recently stayed at l'Equipe for a long ski weekend. We had not been to Morzine before, but will be back - it's a great resort. And we will also stay at Hotel l'Equipe - staff were very friendly, facilities were good and the location is awesome - a short stagger in ski boots from the hotel's bootroom entrance to the Telecabin Pleney (and a chair lift, although we did not use this). We were on the slopes within minutes - just wish we could have stayed longer :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraB9002NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic location but with surprisingly good service and food too...
We booked here after staying on the outskirts of Morzine in 2012. The location is what drew us in (coupled with having a lunch here after picking up our daughter from ski school across the road) - but it's the service, food and facilities which make us want to return again next year.
A true family affair - you can tell and feel the passion.
Annabelle, Patrick & their team do a great job and I can't recommend L'Equipe enough!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank CJHobby-Limon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and will return for a third time in January 2014. As part of a group ski holiday the hotel caters very well for all our needs.

Firstly, and most importantly, the location is about as good as you could hope for. The front door is literally 75 yards from the bottom of the Pleney Gondola and is also a few yards from Bar Le Tramplin where you can partake in a little bit of Après-ski after a day on the slopes.

The rooms are pretty good, I would opt for a superior grade as you get a bit more room and bigger balconies. For me, the accommodation has everything I would expect and a little bit more. The room design / decor feels authentic and comfortable. I think a number of the rooms had been renovated quite recently.

We stayed half board, the continental breakfast was always good, you can help yourself to as much food & coffee as you liked. The evening meal was also pretty good, although you didn't get to choose what you were served.

There is a good sized bar with pool table and friendly atmosphere as well as a swimming pool and games rook downstairs.

The hotel is family run, every member of staff were very polite and happy to help out.

Considering the room prices, convenient location and facilities on offer, this is definitely a hotel I would recommend.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bad_ski_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The main point in staying there - the location. It is very very convenient for skiers. This hotel is a small hotel run by family, there is nothing luxurious or exceptional, but they really try to make it cozy and warm place to stay. First my parents didn't like the room, and then they changed it for a much better one with little lamps on the ceiling (stars on the sky effect). That was nice! My room was very cozy with 2 twin beds although I paid for a single one. There was wifi in the rooms as well and balconies in the rooms. The view from the rooms was to the mountain and we could watch the ski show right from the balcony! The sauna was OK and there is also a swimming pool, but we didn't use it. The breakfast and dinner was moderate but enough not to stay hungry. Honestly, for the price we paid it was a good choice. And they had storage for ski boots and ski very close to the lifts as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeDiem_Travel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We've just returned from a 4 night stay and were not impressed. Rooms v small, had to tread carefully around the bed. Blankets not a duvet. V dimly lit bedroom. V hot and so we slept wth the window open, however were woken every night by either carousing frenchman, dogs barking or piste bashers! And we are not light sleepers. Small bathroom, shower only and no bath to rest those après ski limbs. Safe didn't work and it wasn't fixed when we asked. In fairness due to meeting up with friends we made little use of the half board eating there only once. So perhaps that's the hotel's redeeming feature, however we won't be returning,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#8 of 50 in Morzine
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hermine Blanche
Hotel Hermine Blanche
#24 of 50 in Morzine
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Airelles
Hotel Les Airelles
#33 of 50 in Morzine
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#16 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Equipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Equipe

Address: 733 avenue de Joux Plane | Téléphérique du Pléney, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: $235 - $1,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Equipe 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 3 * au centre de Morzine au cœur des Portes du Soleil situé au Pied du téléphérique du Pléney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel L'Equipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing