We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday and could not ask for more!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine
Ranked #3 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have been to Morzine a few times now and really enjoy the town and the skiing with Avoriaz and the huge Portes du Soleil area on the door step.. Add "Chalet Morzine" into that mix and it does not get any better... Lovely chalet and superb hosts made this a dream holiday.
The food was top notch and had a great mix over the week and my tummy loved every meal :)
If your looking for a Chalet with great skiing for all ability's, Great Food, and fantastic hosts, then you will not go wrong with Chalet Morzine..

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the Front top rooms have fantastic views over Morzine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 246 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

What a fantastic time we all had here at this little slice of heaven, from the minute we arrived we were made very welcome with homemade cakes and introduced to the other guests who were all very like-minded with children also. Sorry it has taken so long to write this review, I only realized I hadn't done it when I was looking at the Morzine section to come back again! Our little boy - 3 years on - desperately wants to go back skiing to Morzine but more importantly to Chalet Morzine as it was "kids heaven" with a huge ground floor games/tv room with loads of games etc for all the family and within easy walking distance of the lift up to Pleney and ESF ski kindergarten. The food was absolutely beautiful and credit to the chefs who work hard all day for our enjoyment. Don't even look at anything else, especially if your have children, it just "works".

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pecker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

What can I say?? What an incredible trip! I am only sorry it has taken me this long to write a review! Lindsey, Thierry, Rose and Pete made the trip unforgettable! Make sure you book in for private lessons with Thierry! You come on leaps and bounds! The location is fantastic, ski in ski out and just a short walk to the restaurants, pubs, shopping! The food is unbelievable and they even catered to my very annoying food intolerances! We ate like kings! The wine is very good quality which was unexpected and we drank lots of it! Rose and Pete were so wonderful, Rose always had a smile on her face and Pete made fantastic food! We were very spoilt! I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeDiem-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went for a week biking couldn't ask for more! The owners are friendly and helpfull and make you feel at home, food is brilliant! I could have spent the rest of my life there don't bother looking anywhere else this is where you should stay!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Came across by chance and so glad we did. Great place, great location, great hosts. Everything we could wish for in terms of friendliness, helpfulness, food etc. Lindsey and Thierry just want you to have good time, relax and enjoy. They are up at dawn giving a full breakfast or cereal it doesnt matter. Thierry is born and bred Morzine, Lindsey an ex Thomson rep, The place is fantastic, top notch and clean. But they accepted, welcomed and helped us muddy mountain bikers. What more can you want. Only hope this true review doesnt get it so booked up we can't go again. rgds Jon

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location, great chalet and great view! Lyndsey & Thierry are brilliant hosts, stayed in several chalets in Morzine in the past and this is by far the best. It is a short walk into town and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts, we were made to feel at home from the moment we walked through the door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great location with great hosts. Perfect for enjoying the town and incredible road biking in the region. Food was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. Couldn't ask for a better spot. I will definitely return again. I was there with friends this time around, but would for sure come back with my family another time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine

Address: 380 B Taille de Mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in, ski out 7 bedroomed central chalet in Morzine, French Alps (just over an hour from Geneva airport, Switzerland). The chalet sleeps up to 16/18 people over 7 incredibly spacious bedrooms (6 ensuite, 2 x family rooms share a large bathroom). Chalet Morzine is a gorgeous traditional chalet and has been in the Rodriguez family since the early 1960's and is one of the original buildings in Morzine. Full of french charm and character the family history of this chalet is incredibly interesting (read all about the origins of it on the history page of our website). This is a solid concrete build (no thin wooden walls here) and stands pride of place just under the main ski home run, Le Pleney B, in Morzine. A simply fantastic location, not only for skiing but its location right in the centre of town means its only 2 minutes away from the nearest restaurant and a 5 minute walk to the Tourist Office. The chalet bedrooms are tastefully decorated in true mountain style with modern bathrooms all with huge balconies with views over Morzine and the slopes. The lovely lounge has a wonderful open log fire which you can snuggle around and watch crackle as you have dinner. In the Summer, the outdoor space around the chalet is fantastic, with trampoline, decking and bbq. In the winter, the field in front is a fantastic sledging slope for the children. A huge outdoor hot tub, separate games room with table football, all helps to make this accommodation a true destination for fantastic holiday memories to be made. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chez Pascal Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing