We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine
Ranked #3 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Chalets all seem to have a little something different to offer but Chalet Morzine pretty much has it all. Location, comfort, hospitality, all great. The hosts and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Food was superb and even the inclusive wine was good quality, and plentiful... all too often not the case.
Despite having done Morzine to death over the years I would still love to go back if I could stay in this chalet.
I just hope my review doesn't push the price up too much:-)

Room Tip: Top floor has the doubles which are just big enough, are very quiet and are as comfortable as I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletMorzine, Owner at Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Alan and Ally, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the chalet. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as you have stayed in so many places in Morzine over the years. It's really satisfying for us to know that we are at the top of your list and that we are doing things right... I hope Ally enjoyed her girls week this week, as the snow has just not stopped falling. If I open up the chalet on a short stay basis again, I shall let you know.... but you can always come for a week! Sincerely hope to see you all again in the future, warm regards, Lindsey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
125
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at Chalet Morzine for the first time as a group of 10 adults. Location is great being very close to the main ski lifts and walking distance to the village. Lindsey and Thierry are the perfect hosts assisted by Rose who is fantastic and Peter's food was superb.
The Chalet is very comfortable and has the added benefit of a games room which was great for the younger and not so young members of our party who particularly enjoyed the table football. This is the best Chalet that I have stayed in and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186298Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletMorzine, Owner at Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Ian, Thank you for writing such a lovely review of the chalet. I am so pleased that it all worked out well for you, as I know being Party leader and organiser has its pressures. So it's great to know that it all worked out and that everyone was really happy with the chalet and service. I was also glad to see that Alex got some great boots from our ski hire shop, which should solve his boot problem on future ski holidays. Hope to see you again next year ! All the best, Lindsey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Second time staying here and it was just as excellent as the first. Chalet hosts and staff are great, and the food was absolutely delicious. Good location with only a short walk into the town and to the ski lifts. Plenty of space including a games room for the kids with really comfortable rooms. Hope to be coming back for a third time next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachW307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletMorzine, Owner at Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Rachel and Henry, Thank you so much for the review you have written of the chalet. It was great to see you all again, the second time around in one year... It is always lovely to see your group. At the time of writing this, you may have already become a mum....so please let us know your news. You know we have all the baby friendly equipment at the chalet, so I hope you introduce your little one to us all soon. All the best Rachel and hope to see the expanding family soon, Lindsey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a gem, and I will be going back again soon ! Right on the edge of a blue run, a stones throw from the lift and village centre. The chalet is very comfortable, bedrooms cosy, with lovely beds and loads of hot water. The whole team at the chalet were amazing, nothing was too much trouble, the food was really good. All round fantastic trip, thank you Chalet Morzine !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletMorzine, Owner at Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Marcia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am really pleased that you had such a good time at the chalet. Thanks also for becoming an avid facebook follower and appreciating the photos and info that I put up there. It makes it all seem worthwhile. Sincerely hope that we get to see your group again. Keep in touch, Lindsey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I think I'm just going to add on to that of the past few reviews. Chalet Morzine is just perfect in every way, 15 of us stayed there for a weeks skiing holiday, the chalet is in a perfect location for the shops,bars and restaurants. It gives you the option to ski in or out, or if you wish you can stroll to the gondola 5 mins for Morzine and just under 10 for Avoriaz. The chalet it's self is SPOTLESS, COMFORTABLE with beds to die for :-) Lynsey and Thierry are the perfect owners! Nothing is to much trouble and they make you feel so welcome ! Rose and Peter are the stars of the show, Peters cooking is to die for-its cooked to perfection :-) and rose delivers the meals effortessly. They truley love what they do, as long as the guest are happy, they are happy ! We have all booked up again for 2014 :-) . I use the world perfect a lot in my review and that's because it is PERFECT ! 5* Chalet Morzine !

See you in 2014
Craig & Martyn

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyhigh-TDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletMorzine, Owner at Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Craig & Martyn, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We had a cracking week with you all. I know you were new to the group this year, but I am glad it all worked out well. The image of you falling over backwards and somersaulting on the midnight sledging still makes me laugh now. That was a fantastic evening....I am glad I eventually managed to have a go too. So pleased that you loved everything about the chalet and we will see you all next year.... That's if Thierry lets you all back, as he is not too happy about the rugby results at the minute!!!! Rose and Pete miss you all very much, so lots of love from all of us, Lindsey xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from another fab week at Chalet Morzine. Lyndsey and Thierry are fabulous hosts while Rose and Pete manage the cooking, which is second to none and the housekeeping. Everything is thought of and they cannot be more attentive to your needs. We've been for two years and have booked for 2014 already. Perfect location for skiing Morzine and AVoriaz close to all bars and shops

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepurplelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletMorzine, Owner at Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Jill, Thanks so much my purple friend for writing another great review about the chalet. Are you wearing your purple chalet morzine t-shirt with pride. It was so fantastic to have you all back again and you are firmly booked in for 2014. I don't know what my best memory of your group is this year, you on the sledge and just falling out everywhere, the day you all wore hula hula skirts or the vision of you in your sumo wrestler outfit on the last day!! If we make it to the UK this year, I might persuade Thierry to drop by Cardiff, but I can safely say he is pleased he turned down Dave's offer of a rugby ticket to the France Wales game in Paris.... whoops... I bet you were all pleased though. Looking forward to seeing you all again, Lots of love Jill from all of us, including Pete and Rose xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our first skiing holiday with our 3 children & staying with Lindsey & Thierry was the best ever experience for us all. The kids adored Rose & Pete so much so they all cried when we left. The food is fab, the chalet was beautiful & the location couldn't be any better. See you all next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletMorzine, Owner at Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Tash and Tim, Many thanks for your great review for the chalet. I am so pleased that you all had a great time with us and that the kids felt so at home and comfortable. I was really relieved that the shared chalet mix worked well and that everyone got on so well together and had a lot of laughs. I will be in touch soon to firm up next year. All the best to you all, Lindsey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chalet Philibert
Chalet Philibert
#29 of 50 in Morzine
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine

Property: Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine
Address: 380 B Taille de Mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in, ski out 7 bedroomed central chalet in Morzine, French Alps (just over an hour from Geneva airport, Switzerland). The chalet sleeps up to 16/18 people over 7 incredibly spacious bedrooms (6 ensuite, 2 x family rooms share a large bathroom). Chalet Morzine is a gorgeous traditional chalet and has been in the Rodriguez family since the early 1960's and is one of the original buildings in Morzine. Full of french charm and character the family history of this chalet is incredibly interesting (read all about the origins of it on the history page of our website). This is a solid concrete build (no thin wooden walls here) and stands pride of place just under the main ski home run, Le Pleney B, in Morzine. A simply fantastic location, not only for skiing but its location right in the centre of town means its only 2 minutes away from the nearest restaurant and a 5 minute walk to the Tourist Office. The chalet bedrooms are tastefully decorated in true mountain style with modern bathrooms all with huge balconies with views over Morzine and the slopes. The lovely lounge has a wonderful open log fire which you can snuggle around and watch crackle as you have dinner. In the Summer, the outdoor space around the chalet is fantastic, with trampoline, decking and bbq. In the winter, the field in front is a fantastic sledging slope for the children. A huge outdoor hot tub, separate games room with table football, all helps to make this accommodation a true destination for fantastic holiday memories to be made. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chez Pascal Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing