We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R&R I Can't Do Withou”
Review of The Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Barn
Ranked #19 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A belated review from the very first pre-weekend of the season - which as always was fabulous. It's at least my third time at the Barn and my second time sneaking a short break in with a girlfriend before the season gets going. As always Antonia, Jon and the team create fantastic memories that sustain you til the next time you can visit them again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia C, Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you Belinda! I am not sure we can do without you either!! It's always a fabulous start to the season to see you here.... Here's to Dec 2014! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a great week in The Barn. Wonderful chalet with warm, friendly hosts, always a smile. Food very yummy. Children had a fabulous time too, especially the hot tub! Great location so central to Morzine and close to lifts. If only Christmas was not booked..............

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94KarenWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia C, Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thanks for the kind review, it is much appreciated! Sorry we were already booked for next Christmas - hopefully we will work out another date that suits you sometime in the future, it would be great to have you all back. Thanks again and take care, Antonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Barn for the second time in April 2014, having previously stayed there in 2009 with family.
We went with a group of 4 families all with young children. The chalet is absolutely superb on pretty much every front.
The location is fantastic with just a short walk to the Super Morzine bubble, or to the train (bus) that takes you across town in a couple of minutes to the Pleney bubble.
The rooms are spacious enough with a cosy living area and a great long dining table for the evening. This is where the Barn really excels. The food is fantastic. We have stayed in a number of chalets in different resorts and countries and this is by far the best. The final night lamb that is always prepared is worth the stay alone!!!
We hope to return again in the very near future and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank grLloyd_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia C, Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind comments! Great that you got your second fix of the lamb on the spit - always a fab end to the week, and lovely to see you all watching it going around getting hungrier and hungrier! It was fab to see you faces again and have you back - hope to make it a number 3 sometime... xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a great week in Morzine Barn. It was right at the end of the season, as the snow was vanishing from the upper slopes The food, accommodation and ambience of the barn was lovely and we felt really well looked after. A big thank you to Brad and Simone for looking after us so well and catering to all the whims, even those of the kids...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia C, Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hi Simon, Many thanks for your review. I am glad you had a great holiday and that you were so well looked after. We really enjoyed having you to stay and meeting you all - a lovely group and it was a pleasure to have you here.
All the very best, and hope to see you again sometime, Antonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was delightful to stay in this chalet. The staff were very friendly without over imposing. The food was excellent with Sarah and Matt being very flexible when requests were made. Although the rooms are not huge they are well thought out especially with regards to the wardrobe and for a change there were plenty of drawers (usually a big bug bear of mine). The mobile ski hire company that was recommended was excellent as they came to the chalet, so no trapsing to or queueing in a shop. Antonia popped in a number of times and was very helpful. I definitely recommend staying at the Barn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia C, Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Audrey,
Thanks so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the chalet and the lovely Matt and Sarah looked after you well. We are very happy that they have decided to come back next year too, which is just amazing. I hear that you all had a ball on the last night with the birthday celebrations and a bit of an impromptu disco to boot! Great news.
All the best to you and the rest of the gang and thanks again, Antonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have been going on ski holidays for many years and when we found this chalet last year with our family, we vowed to go back as it was so brilliant. Yet again, we were so delighted with the chalet, food, the chalet team (Brad and Simone-hello guys) and location is fantastic. The set up is spot on and they really do the personal touch so well, making you feel so welcomed without being patronised. My only reticence writing this review is that too many people find out about it and they won't have room for us next year! Thank you Antonia and John for another fantastic stay and please keep room for us next year if my leg is better in time. Thanks again Emma

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia C, Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thanks Emma, what a lovely review - thank you! We were gutted about your knee, it was such incredibly bad luck.... It was truly fab to see your friendly smiley faces back at the chalet, and I'm keeping everything crossed we see you again next year - bouncing back down the slopes. Hope you are managing to cope with kids and work, and that the op gets done quick so that you can move on. Love and best wishes to all the family. xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just back from a week's skiing, staying at the barn with 11 friends. Great location & facilities, excellent food and really nice, friendly and helpful service. Happy to recommend the barn to all who enjoy communal living and dining!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank karenK577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia C, Manager at The Barn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you!!! Brilliant news that you had a fab holiday, and thanks so much for the review - it is much appreciated! I hope the Apple and Mint jelly recipe works out for you and that you enjoy many roast leg of lambs à la Barn during the year.... xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.2 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn

Address: 513 Chemin de la Vieille Plagne | La Villaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $92 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Morzine, The Barn is divided into two semi-detached ski chalets run by a professional chef and his wife. Chalet La Ferme sleeps up to 15 in 5 ensuite bedrooms, and Chalet L’Ecurie up to 16 in 6 ensuite bedrooms. Both have stylish living accommodation with L’Ecurie benefiting from an indoor sauna and Jacuzzi, and La Ferme a hot tub in the garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing