We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riders Refuge - Chalet Les Pistes
Nearby Hotels
$90
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
136
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleney liftgreat locationnext yearcakesbars and restaurantsgreat foodlocal knowledgesuper morzineexcellent hostsawesome staygreat companybirthday cakeminute walkcentre of townportes du soleilfantastic weekthanks guys
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 146 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Jill and Jono have just given us a fab week in Morzine. The chalet was lovely clean, tidy and spacous and Jill and Jono were really chilled out about us having the run of the place with the 4 little ones we had with us. The kids loved it and the location so close to the lifts was just fantastic for ski school. The food was fab and all I can say is that my 2 little ones were very upset to be leaving Chalet Deffert.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed as part of a large group, with 4 children aged from 15 months - 4 years. Jill and Jono were excellent hosts and very accommodating for the children. It was a very safe environment with the stairs behind doors. Being so centrally located meant easy access to the lifts and runs allowing parents to do 1/2 day boarding to change over for childcare. Having kids teatime earlier meant that us parents also had an evening to ourselves. Having the cots/highchairs/sledge provided also meant for hassle-free travelling. The food was excellent quality and plentiful. I would not hesitate to recommend this chalet WITH the excellent hosts from Riders Refuge - we are looking to book again for the summer :-)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatenChrisnMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Riders Refuge is situated is the most prime location of Morzine, everything is on the door step. Jill and Jono were the perfect hosts, making us all feel at home and extremely comfortable. The food was delicious and all home made. Our stay with Riders Refuge made our holiday perfect! Thank you very much for all your hard work!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarakateoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and a large group for a ski holiday the 1st week of Jan 2011. Right from the start, Jill and Jono were the perfect hosts and made everyone feel right at home. The chalet couldn't be better located, right at the bottom of the Pleney lift and 10 mins (in ski boots) from the Super Morzine lift. The food was excellent, I couldn't fault it. Even my french wife was impressed and that's a serious compliment. In terms of value, it was great, far cheaper than eating out. Plus there was the cakes, every day a new, home made cake waiting for us when we came back. Nothing nicer after a hard day on the slopes. Thanks a million guys!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

from start to finish a great time had by all. age range, 49- 16, we all loved it. location excellent, food fantastic, we will be there in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews