We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Neige et Roc
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra(Avoriaz)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel le Soly(Morzine)(Great Value!)
    $90
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $123
    $119
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Fitness center
    • Free Internet
    $104
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    $138
    $124
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $111
    $108
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $153
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $175
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $271
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (218)
    Filter reviews
    218 results
    Traveler rating
    105
    66
    18
    11
    18
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    105
    66
    18
    11
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsski shopcable carski weekendprodains liftgeneva airportquick accessboot heatersski hireenjoyable stayowners and staffhotel is perfectpool tablequiet areabuffet breakfastexcellent foodlift passesmain lift
    Filter
    Updating list...
    74 - 79 of 218 reviews
    Reviewed February 5, 2014

    Hotel Neige et Roc is ideally located near the new "Les Prodains" express. The rooms were a little bit small, but clean and suitable for our 4 days stay. The staff was friendly and serviceminded and the food excellent. We would like to visit the hotel some other time.

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Øyvind T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

    Dear guest,

    We thank you very much to share your opinion about your stay. It was also a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you again really soon!

    Best regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 29, 2014

    Ideally located and charming hotel with friendly staff. This was our second very enjoyable stay here. It's proximity to the new 'Les Prodains' express is ideal. The chalet is comfortable with excellent food. The rooms are on the small side (wouldn't want to be overweight having to negotiate the very small toilets) and the wi-fi although free was inconsistently available. It's not the cheapest accommodation around but you will enjoy your stay.

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank drbjw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

    Thank you to share your opinion! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoy the food here! We also take note of your reviews, then we can improve our services. We are really happy to know that you will come back, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.

    Best regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 23, 2014

    The best advantage is the ski-in ski-out location. Very close to the gondola. The negative side of that location is that it is far from everywhere. To get to Morzine you need a bus and to get to Avoriaz you need the gondola. The rooms are really small. Much too small for a 4* hotel in the country side. The toilet is almost impossible to get in and managed with a closed door, and the bath is very small either. Breakfast is rich and tasty and the staff is friendly. There is a free wifi, however it is not stable and you have to reconnect yourself every few minutes. Given all that, 200 euro per night for a bed & breakfast was not good value for my money, and next time I will search for a better deal.

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank omerdekel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 9, 2014

    We went with some friends for a WE end of december in this really charming hotel (Authentic Chalet from beg of 1900's). Right in front of the new Avoriaz Telepherique, it is ideally placed. The rooms are nice and clean, the restaurant is really good and the employees are smiling and professional. The owners Sonia and Nicolas are extremely nice and full of passion and energy. Looking forward to spending another WE there soon.

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Bertrand N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

    We thank you very much for that comment. We feel really glad that you had a good stay with your friends. We hope to see you for another stay with us, and we will make sure to succeed again to please you during your holidays!

    Best regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

    Nice hotel with good facilities (sauna, swimming pool, ski room, heated boot rack, good wifi in bedrooms).

    We ate in the restaurant once and food was very good. Continental breakfasts were nice but a hot dish would have been nice. The hotel isn't really in Morzine proper and there is not much within walking distance so you will need a car or taxi to get to the main part of Morzine (well worth visiting, lots of bars and restaurants)

    The owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming.

    Location is perfect. 2 mins walk to lift up to main Avoriaz ski area and you can ski back down to the hotel

    Stayed: December 2013
    Thank Steven F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

    Many thanks for sharing you opinion. The staff is always happy to welcome guest like you, and we will always try to make your holidays as best as possible. We hope to see you again in the future for another enjoyable stay.

    Best regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews