We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly hotel by ski lifts”
Review of Hotel Neige et Roc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Neige et Roc
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly hotel by ski lifts”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with good facilities (sauna, swimming pool, ski room, heated boot rack, good wifi in bedrooms).

We ate in the restaurant once and food was very good. Continental breakfasts were nice but a hot dish would have been nice. The hotel isn't really in Morzine proper and there is not much within walking distance so you will need a car or taxi to get to the main part of Morzine (well worth visiting, lots of bars and restaurants)

The owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Location is perfect. 2 mins walk to lift up to main Avoriaz ski area and you can ski back down to the hotel

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Many thanks for sharing you opinion. The staff is always happy to welcome guest like you, and we will always try to make your holidays as best as possible. We hope to see you again in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    53
    13
    8
    15
See reviews for
51
70
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I recently made an error booking a stay at this property and management was quick to rectify the situation. Correspondence with management was swift and action was taken with immediate effect. Despite the error being totally on my part and the booking had non cancellation clauses, Nicolas and Sonia was extremely accommodating. I look forward to staying at this property next time we are planning a trip to the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WorldCosmonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What a shame that the mother that runs this hotel is so totally inflexible.
Breakfast will ONLY ever start at 08.00am (trust me we asked for sandwiches to take with us), so if you need to get up the mountain into Avoriaz for the start of ski school (09.00am), it's impossible to get there on time with cablecar and lifts.
We spent every morning scrabbling sandwiches together in the breakfast room for our children in sufficient time, which could have been easily solved had they been prepared to either prepare breakfast earlier (as most hotels / B & Bs in resort) or simply give us a packed breakfast to eat en route we may have felt less aggrieved.
I will never stay here again as a result, with or without children - a great shame, as the evening meals are actually excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSpeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Manager at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear madam,
We thank you for reporting on Tripadvisor and we will be very glad to answer to your comment.
We own a small hotel and therefore have a tight relation with all our guests in order to meet all the possible requirements, we also take notes on the problems that we have to deal with and we did not register anything regarding the facts that you mentioned, we wonder why you come back to us with your complaint ONE YEAR after your stay at the Neige et Roc?
First of all shall we correct you on the point that breakfast is served from 7.30 to during school holidays ( and 8 non school holidays) the receptionist may not have given you this information, or you may not have read it in the information booklet displaid in our rooms.we apologise for that.
Secondly as we said we try to be very close to our guests in order to meet their requirements and the staff works hard and long hours to be at the disposal of our guests becaus the satisfaction of our guests is the most important. But it is true that in our hotel like in all hôtels over the world there is some timetables for meals, We are as much flexible as possible but you did not book an exclusiv individual service, did you?.
Shall we also remind you and all our future guests that the Neige et Roc has an ideal location at the bottom of Avoriaz cable car and it is only a few minutes trip; considering the fact that our guests have no concern for drinving to the lift, parking their cars and that the hotel is the closest one to the cable car, there is plenty of time to be on time for the 1st ski lesson of 9am. If by any chance this 1 hour and a half that you had for having a nice breakfast and for only 4 minutes cable car trip was not sufficient, why didn't you take the 2nd ski lesson at 11am. Or even better, your ski instructor would have been very glad to come to the hotel and take care of your children on a private lesson, this is very frequent and very convenient for parents and children also.
Finally we thank you also for giving us the opportunity by answering to your comment to remind you and to tell all our futur guests that The Neige et Roc has one of the best location for skiing in Avoriaz and will be from the 7th. of december this year even more convenient as the brand new 3S cable car will be ready to bring our guests on the slopes within 3 minutes only. Our parents' and children guests' will also have the pleasure to use the brand new Prodains skilift, facing our hotel.
We can also tell you madam, that we are very proud of beeing part of the "family plus" label which recognises our success in welcoming families with children. We are also very proud of beeing one of Avoriaz hotesl, Avoriaz beeing rewarded a few days ago in London, and for the second time, the award of the Best family ski resort for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melb australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have recieved two unpleasant and sarcastic emails to my personal address from the proprieter of this hotel. The most recent was today stating the French authorities would contact me for a stay I never had but paid for in full.?? All I did was ask for a partial refund as I did not stay. I have recieved an insulting email even suggesting that Australians cannot read. This was for a prepaid stay booked for August! As far as the hotel goes I cannot comment as I never went there. The rudeness I have experienced by the proprieter is second to none, not to mention intrusive and down right bizaare. I hope they dont contact me again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank shine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Propriétaire at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Leane Shine, this is the 3rd comments you made yourself in 2 months on our hotel even though you did not know our hotel as you never come and never stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zerkegem
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed here for 7 nights in August 2013. The setting is beautiful. A beautiful garden with a heated pool in a quiet area. The food was fantastic. You can make beautiful walks in the area, but sometimes you have to take the car first. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was charming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dries V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

These people are cheats - masquerading as "Neige et Roc" who are actually in Somoens where we were supposed to be staying, instead of as “Neige-Roc” which is their actual name. We didn’t realise this hotel is 25km away from Samoens and we accidentally booked this place months before. On arrival in Somoens not only did we find out we had the wrong hotel, they wouldn’t give any refund - not even half - even though we didn’t stay there.
Bookings.com has now changed their name back to Neige-Roc to try and stop confusion ... The staff of Neige-Roc are inflexible and non negotiable people who should not be in business.. Avoid!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It appears that you accidentally made a reservation at the wrong hotel when trying to book accommodation for a wedding. As sympathetic as we are, we unfortunately cannot accept responsibility for this mistake, and as is standard practise in hotels, we do have a cancellation policy that we must adhere to. We also conduct weddings at the Neige et Roc in Morzine, and when our clients make a booking, they do usually check that they are booking the right hotel - Samoens is some distance from Morzine after all. In summary, we rely on our guests to know where they travelling to when they make their reservation.

'Neige et Roc' is a popular hotel / chalet / restaurant name across the Alps. We have not recently changed our name, as you'll see from the signage on the hotel which has been in place for a number of years.

We hope that you enjoyed your travels to the Alps and the wedding of your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Neige Roc as a large group, staff did everything possible to make our stay very comfortable and welcoming. We had a great time here and whole heatedly recommend this hotel. The dinner we had was also great and exactly what we needed after a long day in the saddle (we came here on a cycling holiday). Thanks all!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Morzine-Avoriaz and your stay at the Neige et Roc. Hopefully we'll welcome you back to the hotel again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morzine
1.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Prodains
Hotel Les Prodains
#23 of 50 in Morzine
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
272 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 6 in Samoens
210 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neige et Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neige et Roc

Property: Hotel Neige et Roc
Address: 2953 route des Ardoisieres | Pied du telepherique d'Avoriaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neige et Roc 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Neige et Roc is a charming and characterful chalet hotel located in Les Prodains, at the base of the Ardoisiere cliffs, half way between the ski resorts of Morzine and Avoriaz. The new Prodains Express ski lift is located just opposite the hotel, allowing our hotel guests to be on the pistes minutes after leaving their bedrooms. We offer dinner inclusive accommodation packages throughout the winter and summer seasons. Our bedrooms are a mixture of doubles, twins and family rooms, while our hotel restaurant is well regarded for it's use of locally sourced produce and delicious restaurant dishes. Many of our guests have been staying at the Hotel Neige et Roc for many years. They enjoy our high standards and our personal approach to guest care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Neige et Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing