We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical budget hotel”
Review of Ibis Budget Annecy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Annecy
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cran-Gevrier
Neuchatel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A typical budget hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

It really depends on what you want from a hotel. We needed a cheap and clean stop-over hotel,so it was enough for us. The room was clean and basic. The personnel was kind and smiling. Good for one night...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esraraphaeldaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    172
    111
    37
    20
See reviews for
125
170
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

At this price you don't expect charm and you don't get it. Reasonable price with friendly staff.
The bed was too hard for me, and we have problems with the locks on the door. One towel was dirty, but finally for one night, it is a good choise.

Room Tip: If you have money, try something else..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrosGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

At this price you don't expect charm and you don't get it. Location in a business park But rooms very clean and with en suite showers that have led lights that show red for got and blue for cold. How cool is that? Breakfast is reasonable too with yoghurt fruit salad croissants bread coffee and juice. Twin beds pretty hard and narrow and the rooms with the charm and decor of a prison cell but a decent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Reasonable price with friendly staff. If you want to save some cost for accommodation on the road, this will be a good choice for you. The sign of the hotel was not very clear, therefore it could be a little bit tricky to find the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williegaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for one night and were happy with our choice. Clean rooms, nice staff,, parking, good breakfast, supermarket within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlankaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cran-Gevrier
1.0 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Annecy Sud - Cran Gevrier
0.9 mi away
Campanile Annecy - Cran Gevrier
1.8 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Annecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Annecy

Property: Ibis Budget Annecy
Address: 19 route de Nanfray, 74960 Cran-Gevrier, Annecy, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Cran-Gevrier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cran-Gevrier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Annecy 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Annecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing