We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”
Review of Ibis Budget Annecy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Annecy
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cran-Gevrier
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for one night and were happy with our choice. Clean rooms, nice staff,, parking, good breakfast, supermarket within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlankaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    175
    113
    37
    20
See reviews for
126
175
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very basic hotel. More like an en suite hostel. The bathroom was about 5 feet by 4 feet with mould on the ceiling. Room very basic and the only thing setting it apart from a hostel is the tv. Difficultto find without GPS, Staff very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cran-Gevrier hotels

Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here on a one-night stop-over on the way to the Alps, and thought it was absolutely fine for that purpose and at a reasonable price.

Hard to find? Isn't that what a sat-nav is for? :-) Actually the signage could be a bit better from the road as it took a couple of passes to spot it.

Staff very friendly and helpful and the rooms were good and clean - loved the "mood lighting" strip all along the dado rail! However, I would agree that sound insulation is a bit wanting.

The icing on the cake? Free wi-fi in the room and good secure parking.

Room Tip: Maybe try a top-floor room if you find the possibility of noise a big issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We hardly got any sleep because the walls were so thin and we heard the people in the room next to us. They weren't partying. They were just talking and playing music... but this was certainly loud enough to keep us awake. Also we had great difficulty finding the place, as we thought it was in Annecy (as it's called 'ETap Annecy'), and we spent a few hours trying to find it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 6, 2011

A little disappointing compared to other ETAP hotels we have stayed at, such as Rheims. Diffficult to find in the midst of an industrial estate. A chair and better desk are needed in the room. Bathroom was very cramped. But a warm welcome and adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Recently refurbished, rooms are spotless, large and very much enjoyable. The bathroom door was a little weird though, and there was some mold in the shower, but other than that nothing to declare. Would stay there again anytime.

- Marie @ www.eurotriptips.com

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mawie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Since the rooms are newly refurbished and are very clean, the stay was very comfortable. Service was very friendly but a bit chaotic.
Sadly the hotel is located far away from annecy's historic center and the beach (both more than 5km), the price of the hotel seems a bit high.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cran-Gevrier
0.8 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Campanile Annecy - Cran Gevrier
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Annecy Sud - Cran Gevrier
1.8 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Annecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Annecy

Property: Ibis Budget Annecy
Address: 19 route de Nanfray, 74960 Cran-Gevrier, Annecy, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Cran-Gevrier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cran-Gevrier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Annecy 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Annecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing