We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Refurbished ETAP outside of Annecy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Annecy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Annecy to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Annecy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19, route de Nanfray, 74960 Cran-Gevrier, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cran-Gevrier
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Refurbished ETAP outside of Annecy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Since the rooms are newly refurbished and are very clean, the stay was very comfortable. Service was very friendly but a bit chaotic.
Sadly the hotel is located far away from annecy's historic center and the beach (both more than 5km), the price of the hotel seems a bit high.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    156
    90
    35
    15
See reviews for
108
147
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

10 minutes drive away from downtown Annecy, and 10 minutes away from a huge Auchan supermarket. complimentary parking with a lot of space. friendly staff, newly renovated, spotless clean.

disadvantages was lack of elevator, we have to carry our suitcase to second floor, and the location of the hotel was not easy to find even with a Garmin GPS.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We have stayed at ETAP Hotel Annecy 4 times during the last 3 years. The location is great, service is good, rooms and bathrooms are clean, the linned is nice and breakfast is fantastic value. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Newly refurbished, this is a great Etap, with courteous staff, nice rooms, fast free wifi, Its an hours drive to Chamonix.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cran-Gevrier
0.8 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Annecy Sud - Cran Gevrier
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Annecy Sud - Cran Gevrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Annecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Annecy

Property: Ibis Budget Annecy
Address: 19, route de Nanfray, 74960 Cran-Gevrier, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Cran-Gevrier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cran-Gevrier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Annecy 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Annecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing