We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looking for a sleep stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bron
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the second time at the hotel and it is in an ideal location for those travelling on to the Alps. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms have just been modernised. It always is very busy so early booking is advisable. The only down side ; the rooms are too warm!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank norm1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie F, Assistante manager at Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for staying in our hotel for the second time and the fact that you took the time to give us your feedback.
We are pleased to welcome every year the travellers on the way to their holidays. We are sorry for the inconvenience about the temperature of your rooms, we took the necessary actions to be sure that it will not happen in the future.
The bathrooms had been renovated, so as the terrace near the swimming pool that you may enjoy next time.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon in our hotel for your next holidays.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 727 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

generally confortable... a bit expensive, but reservation have been made just few days before exhibition opening day... 10 min. by car to the exhibition and airport, bit far from Lyon centre (15 to 20 min. by car).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank skifun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci beaucoup pour le commentaire laissé sur Trip :)
J'espère vous revoir très prochainement ...
A très vite au Novotel Lyon Bron

Jonathan Caupin
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The 'hot' food at the Buffet Breakfast was inedible, the scrambled eggs looked like they had been squeezed through a sieve and were stone cold, almost frozen!. The sausages were so cold that the fat had congealed round the edges. It was really inedible, such a shame as generally the rest of the hotel was ok. The breakfast was not worth the Euro15 per person that was charged.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyhol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.

J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a clean & comfortable, well appointed hotel in an excellent position for attending Eurexpo 10 minutes away: the route avoids all rush hour traffic. 20-30 minutes from the airport, its restaurant and bar offer surprisingly mediocre food if you wish to avoid the trek into Lyon for some of Frances' top cuisine. Breakfast is always good but crowded & staff are rather stressy at checkout time.

Room Tip: ask for top floor for most quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldencurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Responsable réception at Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.

J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We used this hotel twice, once on our way to Spain with a coach party and again on our way home as overnight stops. I was very impressed on the first stay. A superb evening meal served by friendly staff, one of the comfiest beds ever, and a nice bathroom (with shower, half sized bath, and separate toilet) and lovely toiletries. Plenty of spare pillows, towels and extra bedding if needed. Tea and coffee making facilities, nice tv, and air con. Free wi-fi in the rooms was great. The bar was very expensive.Breakfast in the main dining area was amazing....so much to choose from and all very tasty.
On our return we arrived in the afternoon and it was shame that the outside pool was empty as the weather was still very warm. Our room was as good as before, but one of our party had a problem with a blanket being covered in dog-hair and a couple of fleas....dogs are welcome there but clearly some people allow them to sleep on the beds.
Our evening meal was again very good,and served by friendly staff, but because our party had to leave at 7.30 am, an early breakfast was set up next day in a small room and was very disappointing compared to the feast we had previously experience. It wasn't very hot either, and I gather from the sour look on the waitress's face that she wasn't an early bird. Or certainly not a chirpy one.
Location was fine as a stop-over, but a long way from the city centre, and nothing much but retail parks in the area, so no-where really to go. Secure parking area.
As I say....mixed feelings! If our second experience had been like the first, I would have rated it far higher.

Room Tip: Although only 2 floors, some rooms are a long hike from reception so elderly, disable or simply tir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.

J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on two separate weekends. Rooms are very good with all the facilities you need including tea and coffee making. Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Breakfasts very good. Very good experience at this hotel. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci beaucoup pour le commentaire laissé sur Trip :)
J'espère vous revoir très prochainement ...
A très vite au Novotel Lyon Bron

Jonathan Caupin
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Novotel Lyon Bron is best suited for stop-overs as it far from downtown and relatively far from the airport as well (ie. in the middle of nowhere).

There is plenty of space in a secured outside parking lot, and usually 4-5 taxis waiting outside should one need a taxi (a nice touch in France where getting a taxi is often a chancy endeavour).

The lobby is nice and seems to have been recently redone. Check-in was prompt and friendly.

Getting to one's room, one gets a bit worried as the carpet in the hallway is old and full of stains ... but once inside the room the impression is dispelled with nice fittings and (important in the Lyon bassin) perfectly functional air conditioning (even in late September it was needed in the middle of the day). Nice big flat-screen TV and good internet connectivity, despite being in one of the rooms furthest from reception (however the internet speed was very slow).

One complaint about the shower; there are 2 fixed holders for the showerhead, and the showerhead cannot be moved, meaning that one either gets the top of one's head showered, or one's feet. but it is neigh impossible to get the shower spray on one's torso.

Breakfast choice was excellent (they even had crèpes), but as the hotel seems to cater to a lot of groups, the breakfast room is often mobbed and one can wait up to 10 minutes in line at the coffee machine. Dinner was more pleasant. In all cases, the restaurant staff was attentive and friendly.

So why only a 3*, average, rating ? Basically because of the price; at $215 per night, nowhere near an airport or downtown, this is a bit steep for what one is getting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qppstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.

J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bron
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Prestige & Spa Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
#1 of 10 in Saint-Priest
761 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Spa de Chassieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences
5.2 mi away
Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay
1.8 mi away
Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo

Address: 260 avenue Jean Monnet, 69676 Bron, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Bron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bron
Price Range: $81 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lyon Bron is close to the Eurexpo exhibition centre, in the heart of the business district in the east of Lyon, an ideal location for guests on a business trip to Lyon. This 3 star hotel, fully refurbished in 2006, offers 190 spacious, comfortable rooms as well as 14 meeting rooms, perfect for your next seminar. Unwind in our free fitness centre and enjoy contemporary dining at our Novotel Cafe restaurant, which also offers room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing