We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully friendly, clean place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Lyon Est Bron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Lyon Est Bron
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bron
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderfully friendly, clean place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

After having been denied admittance at other hotels (including after booked at hotels .com but hotel closed & would not let us in, despite having paid them), GPS found this hotel nearby. Unlike most other hotels in Lyon-Est & Villeurbanne, does have parking lot which is great for travelers like us. Despite calling hotel late at night (after 22 h), they were willing to work with us, even negotiated price to level acceptable to us. Rooms have all the conveniences, spotless clean, very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We liked our rooms on the 4ème étage (US 5th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnamMyx_Ki_Roule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier S, Directeur général at Ibis Lyon Est Bron, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear KRISTEL ROMAN,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Lyon Est Bron.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely,
Savoye Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    121
    99
    43
    15
See reviews for
57
85
48
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romans, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very good location for my business travel.
Clean room with a good isolation. Comfortable and clean. Good relations with the equipe. Save closed parking with no extra charges. Globally satisfayed from my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier S, Directeur général at Ibis Lyon Est Bron, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous remercie d'avoir le temps d'écrire un avis sur notre hôtel. Je suis heureux que votre séjour se soit bien passé. Espérant vouys revoir bientôt.

Olivier SAVOYE
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Perhaps the ugliest hotel I have ever stayed in, the Ibis is located close to a large hospital with little else around the area. Wifi is free, but requires frequent reconnecting. The bar and restaurant are both OK. Bed not too bad, but only a shower and no bath. Air conditioning in the public areas is fine, but in the room it was noisy and ineffectual. Despite my putting a do not disturb sign on the door the cleaners ignored it after midday, which is not satisfactory when I was working until the early hours of the morning and wanting to be left alone. They did not understand this and it is quite frankly unacceptable. Small rooms which are poorly decorated. I will not be returning.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank A319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier S, Directeur général at Ibis Lyon Est Bron, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Google Translation
Madame Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Lyon Est Bron.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.
Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
SAVOYE Olivier
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bron hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
232 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to the high way. For a 1 night stay on your way to the Alpes it is very recommendable. The wifi connection was a bit poor during our stay, but the hotel was having connection issues during our stay, so they should be solved in the meantime. The room was simple but quiet and clean. Breakfast was OK, unfortunately the crêpes had been out there too long so you could use them as a frisbee.
We booked this hotel via booking.com and we had an excellent roomrate for our stay, price/quality is OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamaragw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier S, Directeur général at Ibis Lyon Est Bron, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un avis sur notre hôtel. Cet avis nous est précieux car il nous permet de faire évoluer nos prestations et ainsi de répondre au mieux aux attentes de nos clients.

Cordialement
SAVOYE Olivier

Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had to stay there for a business trip, far away from city center, 15 minutes by taxi and 20 minutes by bus. Just situated near the hospital so go there if you have to visit someone. Otherwise very quiet but expensive, I paid over €100 for one night with breakfast, for an Ibis Budget that's too much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice_CH1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

A clean, friendly and very nice hotel. Breakfast is complete, hotel is silent and the staff is very efficient. if you are looking for a great restaurant around, they will give you the best addresses ( not the ones for tourists, but the ones for food lovers)
Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sebastien g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were visiting a family member in the Neuro hospital. Really convenient and up to the good standard we've always had at the Ibis chain. Friendly helpful staff. Bus C9 to terminus of Hopitaux Est drops you off at door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMc215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bron
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lyon Bron Eurexpo
1.0 mi away
Appart'Hotel Bioparc
Appart'Hotel Bioparc
#78 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Lyon Est - Bron Eurexpo Le Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Dau-Ly
Inter-Hotel Dau-Ly
#2 of 12 in Bron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kiotel Lyon Eurexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lyon Est Bron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Est Bron

Property: Ibis Lyon Est Bron
Address: 36 Rue Doyen Jean Lepine, 69500 Bron, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Bron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Est Bron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads between four urban centers (Bron, Caluire, Villeurbanne and Lyons), the ibis Lyon Est Bron has 100 comfortable rooms ideal for business or leisure stays. The hotel's location opposite the Hôpitaux Est (cardiology, neurology, pediatrics) facilitates access to the main attractions: Eurexpo, the St Priest commercial zone, Lyons city center and train stations (Part-Dieu, Perrache), the Matmut rugby stadium, the Grand Stade des Lumières and St Exupéry airport "Sweet Bed by ibis" bedding, free fiber optic WIFI connection. The ibis Kitchen was renovated in 2014 and the bar is open 24/7. All 100 rooms have air conditioning, free car park with surveillance, 4 rooms for seminars, meetings and recruitment days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Lyon Est Bron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing