We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet(Le Pontet)(Great Value!)
$64
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ResidHotel Grand Avignon(Vedene)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveler rating
733
253
75
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
253
75
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomterrific restaurantboth breakfast and dinnerfine foodgarden settingfor more than one nightroom serviceeasy access to avignonlovely propertystar hotelloved this hotelsouth of francevisit avignonchef's wifetgv stationoutdoor pool isprovence
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

While 20 minutes outside of Avignon by car, it was a delight to get out of the bustle of that busy town and melt into the garden setting of Auberge de Cassagne. From the welcoming refreshing drink to the helpful check-out, our stay was wonderful. Our room was immense, with comfortable chairs and a writing area, two large closets, a huge bathroom with soaking tub plus shower, as well as two sinks and a separate WC. We brought in wine which we chilled in the mini fridge and then later in a bucket of ice that we requested from room service. Their food was excellent, from the dinner menu, to appetizers served on our garden patio, to the fabulous breakfast buffet (salmon, eggs, fruit, carrots, potatoes and wonderful breads). We were able to enjoy afternoons by the quiet pool that had plenty of chairs and chaises. Such a beautiful idylic place with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovestwotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our stay at Auberge de Cassagne was outstanding in every respect. The hotel staff were charming and very welcoming throughout the hotel and spa. Efficient check in staff offered us a welcome drink of sparkling wine or chilled water - a lovely touch after our journey. The hotel is attractively furnished in provencal style, with beautiful drapes, and tasteful furniture and fittings. Our room, more like a suite in size and amenities, with large bathroom including a jacuzzi bath tub and separate shower ,and even TV in the bathroom, was equipped with very large bed, pleasant seating area, and, unusually for French hotels, a coffee machine. There was a balcony complete with tables and chairs for al fresco enjoyment.

The gardens are immaculate, and the hotel is quiet and restful. The indoor swimming pool is a joy - and exceptionally clean. The opening hours 7am to 11 pm are very welcome, too.

Finally, the restaurant. Wow! What a feast for the eyes and the palette! I have a shellfish allergy, but the maitre d'hotel was extremely accommodating and substituted a beautiful sole dish for the langoustine on our set menu. The following evening, instead of lobster, he proposed a delicious sea bream fish course. Nothing was too much trouble and I was not made to feel embarrassed by my allergy. Our two dinners were memorable.

We booked a special short break, which included dinner and breakfast, and we were delighted with everything.

Room Tip: Our room was 67, a first floor room with balcony and garden view. The colour scheme was pale yellow and blue
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Upon our arrival and throughout our entire stay, the staff was truly outstanding. Any request that we had, was met enthusiastically.
The night we arrived, we had dinner in the restaurant on site and it was quite memorable. My wife and I shared the tasting menu (two items to choose from in each course) and we each choose different items so that we could try everything. I'm so glad we did as every dish was exemplary.
Our Sommelier was very helpful without being pretentious. Service was spot on.
Although we never ate breakfast in the restaurant, it looked to be quite extensive. The grounds were immaculate, room was bright, clean and well tended. In room espresso maker was a nice touch. Spa was available up until 11pm.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zooterp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is a bit isolated and next to a school with loud playing children at times. The restaurant is very nice with excellent food but they know they have a captive audience and they charge a premium. 24 Euro just for dessert, assuming you don't do the 55, 65 or 95 Euro tasting menu. They do offer a child menu for 20 Euro as well. The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and attentive and we were upgraded upon arrival. Pools and Spa were small, basic but nice. Not a bad place to stay but you should know what you are getting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMRLondon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent rooms and service with easy access to Avignon and surrounding areas by car (essential I think). The hotel is in an odd location - a mix of public housing, medical facilities and schools - not somewhere you would wander about at night. Restaurant is superb which is of course reflected in the price e.g. gin and tonic 18 euros. Meal excellent but we found that the menu did not change on a daily basis so if you are a non-meat eater you may not want to dine in too often.

Room Tip: Rooms are mostly shady which is a boon in hot weather
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAllOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews