We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Kashiwa

Kashiwa
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Le Cannet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Had a great lunch with my wife and kids during Easter 2019. The food is just amazing and the atmosphere in the restaurant is such that I still smile three weeks after our visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Viking72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 253 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Without a doubt the best japanese restaurant I have been to in France! The food is just amazing and it is one of the few places that serves umeshu (plum liqueur). In the summer there is a cute patio to eat outside. This place is amazing!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank v29ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

excellent lunch- .we had very good sashimi, soft shell crabs lightly fried, a turbot tartar of sorts, a poached eggplan served cold with ginger ...like a high end Izakaya in Tokyo..but pricey... 140 Euro for 2 adults and two kids for lunch-with just two beers...so some advice: As we left we realised the waitress had failed to mention the lunch set specials which sort of hidden away on the outside menu and buried on the inside (16-20 Euro OO) ...that would have cut the price of the meal in half! Still excellent cooking - best Japanese I have had in the south of france...just be clever when ordering!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gbeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We have been quite a few times, always excellent, sushi super fresh, service always friendly. It's a very small place, with a lovely little terrace in summer. Nothing fancy, just excellent food.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank marineauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Finally found a true, real, tasty, no surimi maki rolls sushi on the Riviera! Owned and ran by Japanese father and son in simple setting, just like it should be...

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank MmeGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashiwa also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Kashiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing