We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Le Bistrot des Anges
Reserve with
Le Bistrot des Anges is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in Le Cannet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Fantastic experience! Great service, fine and Nice dishes. Their selection of desserts was outstanding and their tatar and brandade was very tasty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 27kungodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistrot des Ang... L, Service Communication at Le Bistrot des Anges, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to see that your dinner was a success and that you appreciated our service and our food, and particularly the tartar and the brandade.

With the great pleasure to welcome you again at the restaurant.

Best regards,
La Bastide Bruno Oger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    196
    78
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a perfect dinner at this place on a sunday night. We could choose from 2 menues and a la carte. We choose the 31 € menu; a bargain! For a starter we had a safran fish soup; excellent! Our main course was cod, wow! For dessert we could choose between a lot of different options from a trolley. My wife had tiramisu and I had Millefeuille, mmm... The ambiance was perfect, the service was top notch. Next year we will be back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PedersenfromOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistrot des Ang... L, Service Communication at Le Bistrot des Anges, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to see that your dinner was a success and that you appreciated our food and our service.

With the great pleasure to welcome you again at the restaurant.

Best regards,
La Bastide Bruno Oger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not good service”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

To know before booking : 3 places in the same 1 ! a bar, a restaurant and the "gastronomique" !A very well situation (10 min driving from Cannes town center), nice place (old farm) and decoration (so modern and contemporary), good atmosphere ! very cosy with large open air terrace, and of course a large dining room Inside ! very good food, mediteranean specialities, international flavours with fresh and local products BUT service is not ok ! problem of Maitre D...nothing else to add...unfortunally ;-(

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esteban06_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistrot des Ang... L, Service Communication at Le Bistrot des Anges, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad that you enjoy both our cuisine and atmosphere. We apologize for the service that was apparently not what you expected. We will take your remark into consideration in order to improve our customer relation.

We look forward to welcoming you again in La Bastide Bruno Oger.

Best regards,
La Bastide Bruno Oger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Puzzling”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a bit if a puzzle - it starts with the menu which, though short, is the most complex I've ever seen. It has a series of set menus but instead of each being listed separately (as in most French restaurants) they have chosen to illustrate the menu with funny hieroglyphics. This takes quite a while to work out. Add to that the fact that the special price menu is only available on some days and that one menu includes an aperitif and a glass of wine and others don't. It's all very confusing. What you discover is that the menu is very limited and of course, the main course dish you do want is not on the fixed menu and costs 38 euros! (More than the price of the fixed menu). The service is efficient but lacks warmth or refinement. The quality of the food is good and there is a lovely sweet trolley. I really wanted it like this place but felt disappointed by our visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicate food in a wonderful venue”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at the Bistro des Anges in a cosy atmosphere. The food was simple but delicate. My patner expected a bit more but I think it was satisfying. The wines were ok. The highlight was definitely the deserts trolley that the waiter brought : so many mouth watering pastries! The choice was quite hard but we wanted to try new flavours out as we are food adventurers and the meal was pretty classic so far... So congrats to the pastry chef!
The only let down was the sevice... a bit too much for us, we got maybe 5 different people coming to our table with very different level of experience which we started paying way too much attention to.

Helpful?
Thank CJH0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot des Anges also viewed

Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bistrot des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing