We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Holiday Inn is very close to the Marignane airport and without a doubt the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. I stayed there last week for one night prior to my flight back to the US. The price was reasonable and I chose it since it offered a free airport shuttle that started to operate already in the very early morning hours. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the facility super clean and modern. Hotel rooms in Europe are usually not as spacious as in the US (we tend to super-size everything), but this room was ample in size, the bed very comfortable and even offered soft or firm pillow choices.
I decided to have dinner at the hotel and it was better than I expected and reasonably priced. I regret not having had the opportunity to sample the breakfast, due to my early flight. The pool area was already closed for the winter.
I can highly recommend this Holiday Inn, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanarysurmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear sanarysurmer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and we are proud to read that it is for you the "Best Holiday Inn ever".
We always do our best to make sure our guests feel comfortable amongst us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in order to try our outdoor pool at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport, and remain,

Yours sincerely,
Sabrina GILLERON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 616 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Needed a room near the airport after landing in Marseille from California. We planned to pick up a car the next morning and wanted a place convenient to airport & car rental. This Holiday Inn Express fit the bill! It is not located in a glamorous or scenic place at all. However, the hotel is very new looking, spotless, and has whatever you might need considering people are most likely staying for only a single night. It was quiet and comfortable. They have a limited menu for dinner but it was tasty and satisfying. They have wines available and a terrific buffet breakfast! Also free shuttle service from/to airport & car rental offices, train station too. Plus free wifi!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv_Wine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Luv_Wine4,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport, and remain,

Yours sincerely,
Sabrina GILLERON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was very close to airport. Under 1 kilometre. Frequent shuttle bus link. Plenty parking spaces too. Very clean. Lovely big rooms. Nice breakfast. Welcoming staff. Would have liked to have used the facilities of the pool and garden but time did not permit. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear DuncanKim,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we will receive you again during the next summer season to try our outdoor swimming pool.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest Regards,

Sabrina GILLERON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we stayed for one night prior to an early flight. The rooms were a decent size ,especially as our young son was staying with us, he was given a connecting room. The beds were very comfortable Breakfast was good staff helpful

Room Tip: ask for a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunset1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Sunset1976,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.

Kind regards,
Sabrina GILLERON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is an excellent hotel very close to Marseille Airport. It is very modern, comfortable and clean. Staff are extremely helpful. Very competitive prices.
A five star stay!
The free minibus/navette takes 5 mins to the airport - and return is easy too.
We parked the car here and left it for 5 days at half the price of airport parking.

My only small criticism is that the website says it is "only a few steps" to the train station and 20 minutes to the centre of Marseille. It is a good half kilometre uphill to walk - and then the trains are very regular and quick. But no problem! The excellent receptionist arranged for the minibus to drive us up to the station in 2 minutes at a time to suit us! Parfait!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letstraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Letstraveltheworld,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.
We are delighted to read that you had a really good stay with us and that you enjoyed our shuttle service.
As you mentionned, we are always pleased to drive our guests to Vitrolles station which is at 2 minutes driving from the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport, and remain,

Yours sincerely,
Sabrina GILLERON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we go back home Telaviv we are so satisfy of all service shuttle starts from 5 to midnight breakfast pool til 9 pm rooms are very clean .We went to Marseille by train at 5 minutes from the hotel. We would like to underline that Nacera is the best of all she was so kind so smiling so professional she took time for us to explain us how to get train.... A very very very wonderful receptionist if u have problem just go see this receptionist she have all issues !!! To conclud an excellent home i recommend ... i'll be back !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abrahamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Abrahamee,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.
We are delighted to read that you were fully satisfied during your stay with us. We will give all your thanks to our receptionnist Nacera.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport, and remain,

Yours sincerely,
Sabrina GILLERON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Rooms are well-equipped, brand-new and clean, shower great, choice of pillows. Fantastic value for money.
Also quite a nice pool for an airport hotel, set among pine trees.
I don't know any of the other airport hotels around Marseille-Provence airport, but it's hard to imagine them beating this one.
The best chain hotel I have stayed in for a long while.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear CIan014,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly in our rooms and our swimming pool.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport, and remain,

Yours sincerely,
Sabrina GILLERON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitrolles
11.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed
15.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#25 of 132 in Marseille
960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Marseille Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Marseille Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Marseille Airport

Address: Entree 8 7 impasse Pythagore, 13127 Vitrolles, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Vitrolles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
Price Range: $87 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Marseille Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the airport, the Golden Tulip Marseille Provence Airport hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool,a bar/lounge, a fitness center and 2 seminar rooms. Free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include dry cleaning, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Marseille Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisiana Hotel Vitrolles
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport France/Vitrolles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing