We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good choice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Marseille Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great location at airport,lovely pool if weather permits/very nice porch dining for lunch/nice dining room/rooms spotless and facing pool we liked best/have stayed there now, many nights previous to flights
back toU.S. would stay there again!

Room Tip: We like facing the pool,very nice rooms and both poolside dinng and if weather not cooperating regul...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
O. CARRUBBA / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Marseille Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 426 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I were on our way to Morocco and just needed a place to stay for a night and most of a day until an evening flight to Casablanca. We booked this hotel because it was right by the airport and would be convenient. It was impeccably clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. They have a 24 hour shuttle to the terminal that picks up and takes you on demand. There is also a bus into town right at the terminal so it is convenient to get into the heart of the city, which we did the first evening. The restaurant in the hotel was very good as well. The day of our flight we checked out at noon and just stashed our bags at the concierge, had a late lunch and hung out at the pool. When it was time to go to the airport we retrieved our bags and took the shuttle over. Very pleasant all around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thanks for your nice review on our property.
We hope to see you very soon for your next stop in Marseille.
Best Regards.
O. CARRUBBA / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our flight arrived mostly at midnight to Marseille airport so for us it was the best choice as we needed to pick up the car from car rentals next morning. Hotel is in 5-7 min walking distance across the airport car parking. There is small gate on right side of the parking just in front of the hotel. At night it was a bit difficult to notice button for the hotel gates. The room was ok; good soundproofing, normal breakfast. There is an outdoor pool. Fast free wifi. Hotel has private parking. There is a free shuttle bus from/to the airport (at night for sure not). So I'd recommend this place for late arrivals for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VerAmZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for spending a short overnight in our propetry and for your positve feedback.
Wo hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.
Best Regards / O. CARRUBBA - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had an early flight out of Marseille, so needed to stay overnight at the airport. Best Western proved a good choice. It is quite close to the terminal and provides a shuttle that can be called to go to and from the terminal. Our room was nice with a very comfortable bed. I was also very glad to see a coffee maker in the room, first one I had encountered during 2 weeks in France. We didn't have time to enjoy much of the hotel, but they served a buffet for breakfast that looked very nice and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BebeHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for your nice comments on our poperty. We hope to see you soon if you plan to visit again our country.
Best regards / O. CARRUBBA - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent a nice day by the pool waiting for a flight the next day. We were too tired to sightsee as we had just completed a week long horseback ride in Provence. We had 2 lovely meals by the pool. All and all, a very nice hotel near the airport at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for your nice comment on your recent stay.
Glad to see that you've enjoyed our pool and outside restaurant.
Hope to see you soon in Marseille.
O. CARRUBBA / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you have a stop in Marseille, France The Best Western is a convenient place to stay. A shuttle will get you to the Hotel in 5 minutes. The staff are very efficient, the rooms are clean and a small bar is available. To get to the City you can take the shuttle back to the airport and a 40 minute bus ride into the train station.
There is a restaurant on site and a full breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is $16.00 each but not advertised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NallaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thanks for your positive comments on our property during your last stay.
Your satisfaction is our main priority.
I hope to see you very soon.
O. CARRUBBA / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you are visiting in the region and have an early flight to other destinations and you want a great little hotel, as clean as a whistle with a fine dining room, good service to the airport (very early in the morning - 5 AM), with a good , clean and comfortable bed, this hotel fits the requirements.
Second time and going back again on our next trip to Provence. Guaranteed

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thanks for your positive comments on our property during your last stay.
Your satisfaction is our main priority.
I hope to see you very soon.
O. CARRUBBA / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitrolles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
0.2 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marseille Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marseille Airport

Address: | Rond Point de l'Aéroport, 13127 Vitrolles, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Marseille Aeroport)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Vitrolles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Marseille Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of the Marseille-Provence Airport in Marignane, the BEST WESTERN Hotel is the preferred place to combine business and leisure. Ideally located near all main economic centres (Marseille, Aix-en-Provence, Vitrolles/Marignane, Berre/Fos), our property will also allow you to take advantage of all majors sites available in Provence (sea coast, Cezanne's landscapes, Luberon,...) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Marseille Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marseille Aeroport Hotel Vitrolles
Best Western Hotel Vitrolles
Best Western Vitrolles
Vitrolles Best Western
Best Western Marseille Airport France/Vitrolles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing