We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
46
28
21
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
28
21
15
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 115 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Excellent staff willing to accommodate any of our needs, but the grounds were in disrepair. The swimming pool is not heated and the hot tub was not usable. This could easily be a 5 star hotel with a little TLC

Room tip: Choose a suite.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Suzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

BEWARE: we went with a group of friends after our wedding in the Ardeche - the hotel itself and rooms were lovely.... However we ordered a bottle of wine thinking it was the house wine only upon leaving being given a bill for a 90 euro bottle of wine. The staff were so arrogant saying that we were lucky we werent given a more expensive bottle! Please note - demand to see the wine list and make sure you sign for everything as they will probably try to sting you as they did us - good luck.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank EmiliaK983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Excellent Hotel, great concept. Central Hotel surrounded by a number of small dwellings that are also rooms. Restaurant is in main building.

Grounds are big, meals can be eaten on the terrace outside and a large open air pool.

We had a suite with a private lift. Very nice too. Huge, proper beds, big bathroom, almost not French :-)

Staff very friendly and helpful in main (see Cons).

Short walk to Villiage, which is very quaint good food shops, couple of bars, lovely church.

Cons: only one. We went to dinner one evening and had a terrible experience. Rude staff, slower than slow service, had to get up several times and go ask for things, and honestly terrible food when it finally arrived.

May have been a one off. Hotel manager was very apologetic. But my goodness if we hadn't had such a great time, and good food at various breakfasts and lunches, this would have put me off.

Treat dinner with caution.

Date of stay: October 2014
6  Thank ChelseaTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews