We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
83
165
79
32
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
165
79
32
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 373 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Had a quick stopover on a trip from Les Landes to Paris, so we arrived late at night and left in the morning. The staff were fine with a very late check in. Hotel is well located on the beach, rooms are immaculate and breakfast was nice. Will definitely go back when I get some time.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liammv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Unfortunately my wife and I had to rush to Royan suddenly, to attend the funeral of an ex pat relative. We found this hotel via the French Tourist Board and as we were already familiar with the resort we selected this hotel. Our booking via the telephone for two double rooms was easily arranged although there was a little language translation difficulty. We were advised to check in by 22.00 hours but because our Ferry was delayed we knew that we would not be arriving in time so I telephoned the hotel on route and without any problem they arranged for us to enter the hotel late at night and gave clear instruction on how to get in without a key and find our rooms (we arrived well after midnight) They could not have been more helpful or understanding.
Our two rooms were spotless and tidy, all we needed for a three night stay, although the clothes hanging space was very limited and would be nowhere large enough for a two week stay. The sink in the bathroom was very small although the shower was adequate.
The continental breakfast was excellent and very much eat as much as you want and there was a facility to “Boil your own eggs”
The owner could not have made us more welcome and because of this we dined in their restaurant one night with other family members who also attended the funeral, including the deceased husband. Excellent meal, of “fine dining standard” (although this was rather expensive but well worth it). I would go to this hotel again but would ask for a larger room with more storage space.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Nodrog651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Royan - Le Grand Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Nodrog651,

We are delighted that you spent a perfect stay in our hotel. We transmitted your compliments to our team. We are sure that your detailled feedback will help other guests to make their choice. We look forward to welcoming you again in Royan, for another occasion.

Best Regards.

The CERISE Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Nice location staff friendly and efficient, hotel clean and tidy rooms of a good size , bathroom could do with a little refurbishment but everything working and clean
Did not spend to much time in hotel as beach ans sea was calling

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Royan - Le Grand Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Greenalang,

Thanks for reviewing your stay in our residence. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our residence. We look forward to welcoming you again, at Le Grand Hotel de la Plage.

Best Regards.

The CERISE Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel with Friends.
The rooms are clean, well furnished, and the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in at a hotel. Whilst our room was not directly opposite the wonderful beach, we still have a lovely sea view. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was more than expected and great selection, Given this is a three star establishment great value for money. We plan to stay there again on our next trip in August.
Excellent location for the many bars, restaurants and Royan Casino.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Royan - Le Grand Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Jean w,

What a pleasure to read your comment! Thank you very much for this kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in August.

Best Regards.

The CERISE Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We only had one night as we were touring, but could have stayed a week. We had previously camped in the area when our children were young. We had a sea view room with a small balcony, lovely light, and airy, and coffee making facilities,free internet included. Continental buffet breakfast was extensive and beautifully set out, even had a coffee machine that offered latte, we also had a sea view table! Not the cheapest hotel, but well worth the money.

Room tip: Go for a sea view.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winefride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Royan - Le Grand Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Winefride,

Thank you very much for this kind feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stopover in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in Royan.

Best Regards.

The CERISE Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews