We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
49
62
10
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
62
10
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I arrived when it was in the low to mid 30's and the room (at the top of the hotel) was baking. No aircon. Asked for a fan. No joy there either. Shutters did a good job of keeping the sunlight out but stultifyingly warm and still. In the middle of the night had to raise the shutters and was assailed by noise from the local rowdies, so good job I had my biking earplugs. Sink didn't work properly either and I had to do some DIY plumbing to be able to let the water out. Should have been picked up at inspection. Breakfast next day was a simple and rather soulless affair. overall, probably the most disappointing hotel of my trip.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Munrosaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

stopped here for one night whilst riding to the Dordogne on our motorbikes. Was ideal with the off road parking. We were spoilt for choice for places to eat. The hotel is lovely and well maintained. The proprietor is very friendly. Bed very comfy had a fab nights sleep.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
Thank U2476KVsuzannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We stopped for just one night, arriving late but were given a warm welcome and a recommendation for dinner in town which was about 10 minutes walk away.

It's in quiet location with enclosed private and free parking.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
Thank Johntocbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

It's the Wandering Yank here. Thanks to TripAdvisor's reviewing community, we chose the Corinna, a great decision. It's quaint, and the owners are very nice (but I'm not sure whether they speak English, so be prepared).

The room was very comfortable. We were upstairs, and there is no elevator, so be sure to request a ground floor if you need it.

It's just up the street from the ferry to Bordeaux, very handy. The owner suggested Le Petit Bouchon for dinner, a great suggestion (see my review).

2 thumbs up!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Le Corinna for one night. We were made to feel very welcome the moment we stepped through the door. The staff are able to speak English and with the little French I speak, there were no communication problems at all. The hotel has two floors but no lift.There are some rooms on the ground floor though ,so don't let this put you off.
There is no air con. but even in August we found if we closed the shutters and left the windows open -the room was cool enough for a pleasant night's sleep.
We stayed in room 16, on the second floor, which overlooked houses on the street. The bed was on the small side but very comfortable and spotless bed linen. Because this hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of main Royan it was quiet and peaceful on the street outside. It is only a five minute walk from the hotel to the nearest beach and ferry terminal.
There is a large car park at the hotel which is locked at night plus safe on street parking if you arrive late.
The breakfast was lovely and consisted of yoghurt, apple compote, baguette, pastries and many different mini biscuit/cakes served with butter/jam/honey/nutella. Fresh orange juice and tea/ coffee was served to you either in the dining room or on the terrace.
There are no facilities in the room for making drinks but the dining room doubles as a tea room during the day.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely 2 star hotel and would love to visit here again one day.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangerteeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews