We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
83
107
31
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
107
31
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real hotel one night casino cars sea coast beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We spent ten nights at the Hotel Miramar and enjoyed our stay very much. The management and team are lovely and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is very attractive and has been decorated very recently, to a high standard and although work is ongoing in some of the bedrooms there is no disruption caused to holidaymakers. Our room, at the rear of the hotel was a perfectly adequate size for our stay.The rooms and communal areas are spotless and bed linen and towels are changed daily. The self-service continental breakfast is excellent value for money with lots of hams, cheeses, pastries etc. to choose from. The location is superb, with very easy access to a large sandy beach and the sea with lifeguard supervision. There are several restaurants and bars nearby and the Royan Museum is situated a short walk from the hotel which gives a fascinating insight into the history of the hotel and area and should be included in any visitor's itinerary (1 - 2 hours max). Parking is limited at the rear of the hotel, 4 vehicles, but we had no problem parking in the street off the roundabout as you approach the hotel from Royan during our stay. Royan is a 25 minute walk from the hotel. We would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to visit the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located right on the beach with some nice bars and restaurants within 3 minutes walking distance (around the casino).
The rooms are rather small (at least the one we were staying in) but modern and very clean. The desing made more than up for the size!
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the excellent breakfast on the terrace overlooking the beach is unbeatable.

The only downside? Limited parking, but I reckon it can’t be too hard to find a roadside spot close by.

We were staying for only one night unfortunately, but I will definitely go back if I’m ever in the area again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank simonvnbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

This hotel sells itself for lovely beach views and modern clean and well appointed rooms. However it has very limited private parking and on-road parking is not easy to find in the busy local roads. The is no restaurant but plenty of good local choice and even a casino.The breakfast room / bar provided an excellent start to the day.The 3kms promenade walk to the centre will take you to a vibrant port area and good shopping centre; there is a shorter inland route. It is possible to take your car by ferry across the Gironde to the Medoc area for a day trip.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

We have a house in the country side and stayed here on a trip down the coast to discover some new areas.

We were lucky enough to get the last sea front room which had been newly renovated. It was a corner room and very light.

Pontaillac is a stunning destination and Miramar is a hotel I could have stayed a whole week in if my budget allowed. Excellent service, brilliant location and lovely breakfast.

This is a very special place and I can't wait to return. Thank you for the wonderful service. Your hotel has a special place in our hearts.

If you ever have any weekend specials over summer please let me know as we would love to return.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MikeGalvin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

This hotel seems to have been recently redecorated, and done so very professionally. Virtually every wooden surface is painted with a brilliant white gloss, giving the rooms and corridors a cool and airy lightness. In addition the walls display dozens of paintings on a coastal theme which contribute to making this hotel ideal for a seaside vacation. Facing the sea, the hotel is perfectly located and very convenient for local restaurants and the beach.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 892grahamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie M, Propriétaire at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Hello Graham T,
We were particularly sensitive to your information given with details and details on the decoration of common areas and rooms. We were particularly interested in the decoration for what finally looks like our tastes that we wanted to share. All that remains is the bathroom; It will come. We are very grateful to you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews