We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
24
27
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
27
19
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

The hotel is well located in Royan, close to the beach front and amenities and convenient for cyclists on the Velodyssey. The owner was friendly on arrival and let us store our bikes in a secure room. Our room did not have a sea view (these may be better as other travellers recommend them) was fairly clean but rather tired and dated. The en suite had a bath with hand held shower but no bath screen or curtain and so was awkward to use. The breakfast was average.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

This is the third time we have stayed at LES EMBRUMS. It is an excellently located small hotel, right on the beach. `once gain we found everything to be in order and the manager and her husband could not have been more welcoming. We had a sea view room which has an adequate balcony and a commanding view of the whole bay.

Room tip: Best rooms must be the sea view options
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dabernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnes d, Directeur général at Hotel Les Embruns, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for your kindness and we will be glad to welcome you again.
SEE YOU SOON
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel . It is in an excellent position right on the beach with safe Street parking immediately outside. Ther is also limited parking at the hotel..The hotel is superbly run by a family who take pride on all they do. It is extremely clean and the staff are very personable and eager to please. Excellent continental breakfast daily.. Sea view rooms have small balcony. Royan is a very clean time. With tongue in cheek I was hesitant to recommend the hotel in case you take my room when next I wish to go !!

Room tip: Ask for sea view.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dabernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Les_Embruns, Directeur général at Hotel Les Embruns, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour.
Merci de votre commentaire très agréable.
Au plaisir de vous revoir.
Cordialement,
Agnès/jacky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We have been visiting Royan for some years now and we love this hotel. The owners are wonderful, and so kind and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location and the rooms are lovely - spacious, light, clean with comfortable large beds, ensuite bathrooms and plenty of storage. Rooms on the front have a balcony with table and chairs which are a great addition and there is a really good view. As the hotel is on the seafront you can easily start your day with a swim before breakfast. It is very close to the town centre and tourist office with plenty of easy access to cafes and restaurants. Highly recommended. Make sure you book as they are very popular.

Room tip: Request a room on the front with a sea view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xbhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

After two visits we can warmly recommend the hotel; clean, comfortable and well-run, with a good French breakfast; ideally situated near the centre of town, directly overlooking a beautiful sandy beach with panoramic views of the wide river estuary beyond. Madame and her husband are very friendly and welcoming, and if need be most helpful. We had both a medical and travel problem which they went out of their way to help us solve. All told, very good value for the price.

Room tip: choose room facing front
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwhite342016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Les_Embruns, Directeur général at Hotel Les Embruns, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016
Google Translation

Merci et à l'année prochaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews