We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Jabotiere

La Jabotiere
Ranked #26 of 245 Restaurants in Royan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $53
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Incredible location , stunning food , beautiful restaurant.
I have had a holiday home in the area for 10 years and this is the best meal that I have ever enjoyed in Royan , it just beats Le Petit Bouchon which is very good and whilst the food is as good perhaps overall this is a little bit more special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jazzman500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    152
    65
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You must try "La Jabotiere"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well i have been coming to pontailliac all my life(47 years) and have known this restaurant all that time, however the new owners have breathed new life into it, now transformed into a modern, smart, elegant restaurant truely beautiful. A rare thing in France is that the toilets are out of this world every person on the table mentioned them. Although the service was not always at its best i would say this is just a teathing problem and they will resolve this hopefully. Onto the food i can say that i have eaten some of the best food ever here, and even the Lunchtime menu is of outstanding quality. We ate here 6 times over 14 days unheard of. i guess the local restaurants will have to up their game to keep up which is another good thing. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have to say that I really don't understand how the French review could be terrible .... I know about good food and this is exceptional value for money at lunch time - it's the attention to detail on the plate that sets this restaurant apart from a lot. Ignore the ban comments this place is great.... Shame it's 2 hours from where I live!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edd_Holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“piece of paradise on the seafront in royan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

what a find! The loos to die for,so we knew we were in for a treat. The staff were delightful,very accommodating,very professional. Good luck to Susan and team with your new venture.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lbowtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Never fails to delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

My lunch in December was the fourth here and it will not be the last. This restaurant is consistently good with reasonably sized portions, great presentation and delightful flavours. If there is a fault it is merely that the service could be just a little bit more attentive. The vin de pays charentais (rouge) at 11 euros a bottle is excellent value and it is a great credit to this Michelin rated restaurant that they have a cheap and cheerful wine as well as the more expensive bottles.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Jabotiere also viewed

Royan, Charente-Maritime
Royan, Charente-Maritime
 
Royan, Charente-Maritime
Royan, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to La Jabotiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing