We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea food in a quirky atmosphere”
Review of Les Filets Bleus

Les Filets Bleus
Ranked #14 of 249 Restaurants in Royan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Sea food in a quirky atmosphere”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I lunched here during a day trip to Royan. This restaurant is a minute's walk from the cathedral.

The decor is pure seaside. The colour blue abounds. It is really very charming and the food! If you love sea food this is an absolute must. Everything we eat was cooked to perfection and the roasted banana for desert was to die for.

I will not hesitate to return. All my friends will adore this place - except the ones that do not eat seafood.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    104
    32
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not on the tourist trail”
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

We rate these restaurants for food presentation service & all round enjoyment

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peterwebb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

we were looking for a new year's eve lunch and read the reviews and we were not disappointed. The food and the decor were excellent, the service was attentive but not intrusive and we thought a good price given what you pay in a gastro pub in england for mediochre food. We will be sure to go back again. It's unassuming frontage belies the attention to detail and the quality of food within. A very happy new year!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
415 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Lovely restaurant with wonderful food. We visited on a quiet Tuesday at the start of May only to find that the restaurant was full by around 2030. The food quality, cooking and presentation is first class and not that expensive. We ordered from the €25 menu which although is a three course meal you get little appetisers followed by an “amuse bouche” prior to your starter and after your dessert you get little pudding “tasters”. It was very good value for money. We only have one fault – please slow down with your service. We live in France and are used to a more “relaxed” pace of eating.
We would however certainly return for the excellent seafood on offer.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank holidaysabroad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

So glad we chose this restaurant for dinner. The 25 euro menu was really good value and the food delicious from beginning to end. My sea bass main course was the best I've ever tasted. I'd recommend that you make a reservation as on a wet Thursday evening the restaurant was full by 8.30pm. We will definitely eat there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheerful60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Filets Bleus also viewed

Royan, Charente-Maritime
Royan, Charente-Maritime
 
Royan, Charente-Maritime
Saint-Georges-de-Didonne, Royan
 

Been to Les Filets Bleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing