We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
A TripAdvisor Member
“My stay at this Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated for travellers through Rouen. It has all the basic functionality required for an overnight stay, with no frills. The welcome was courteous and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, and we left feeling refreshed and ready for another day of travelling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    82
    78
    26
    20
See reviews for
58
71
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

With plenty of free parking and easy to get to, this budget hotel is great for a stop over. The staff were friendly and the rooms immaculate. The breakfast at 5.95 Euro each is good value and there is plenty to eat to set you up for the day. There are numerous places to eat within a short walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank stevee303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel in a convenient location for the A13 (less than 10 minutes) on the south side of Rouen. Although I did not use them there are a number of restaurants located with walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

hotel is basic but clean - didnt eat breakfast so cant comment. the bedrooms smelt like people had been smoking in them and as non smokers and travelling with children this was horrible. on the plus side its the first accor hotel where the children could sleep in ajoining/attached room to ours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddywagon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having stayed in a great etap we had high hopes. We were very disappointed.
Largest room takes only 3, and so we had to book 3 rooms, for the 4 adults and 4 kids in our group. However the rooms given were for 2, 2 and 3. The rooms were small and clean, beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were very small, though clean and suficient.
For a budget hotel, not bad, but we had stayed at another etap that was far far better.
No lift, so don't take a big suitcase!
Didn't stay for breakfast as the cost of 5euro each for little kids seemed rather excessive.
Locks on doors did not work. The receptionist had to come and open the door and after that it never locked shut. This was the case for 2 of the 3 rooms we used.
One member of staff was helpful, the other couldn't understand why a 7yr old and 10yr old didn't want to share a small bunk!
We will not stay at this etap again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieintheuk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
0.0 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#3 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - P...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Rouen Parc des ExposB
B&B Hotel Rouen Parc des ExposB
#1 of 1 in Le Grand-Quevilly
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Premiere Classe Rouen Sud - Zeni...
#7 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith

Property: Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
Address: 29 avenue Maryse Bastie | Avenue Canadiens, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Rouen Sud Zenith France/Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing