We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“basic hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a budget hotel good value for €35. Breakfast room a bit cramped.

Our room had some weird sticky stuff on the floor which had been concealed by rearranging the beds. One of the beds had a strange all-in-one folded over sheet instead of the normal pair.

The bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weylandthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    39
    26
    11
    11
See reviews for
28
35
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a ground floor room but room above us had continual noisy comings and goings, banging doors, loud talking and laughing, and a strong smell of smoking or other strange substances coming into room which impregnated our clothes, the furnishings and bedding had cigarette burns, we put up with all this until 4am when we could stand no more, so packed up and left, the occupants above were out on the walkway still shouting and laughing, The night security man filled in a complaint form for us requesting a refund and apologising profusely he offered us coffee but we could not wait to get away from there and continue our journey to the Charente feeling very tired and dirty. To date we have had no comment from the hotel or refund!!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray hotels

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Despite having complained to the manager and been promised a refund I am still waiting over a week later. We booked 28th August as a stop over (we do this three times a year) back in April, arrived at the hotel to be told we could not have breakfast due to a large group, the breakfast room is tiny so we were not concerned. At Midnight three coach loads of drink middleaged French Tupperware reps arrived to continue the party until 4am. There was nobody on site to keep order and due to having had a glass of wine with dinner we were unable to leave. Dont bother keep driving !

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you arrive at midnight and just need somewhere to sleep then this place is probably fine, but if travelling with children you have to have seperate rooms as they only sleep up to 3 (at a push). we arrived mid afternoon, no reception, had to use machine to get keys. The rooms are like prisons with only a small window and the bathroom is very similar to that in a caravan. The room was dirty and there are no facilities to make a drink, not even a chair to sit on.

I had visions of many night visitors, just booking into the hotel for a quick "visit" and didn't feel very safe staying there. We stayed 10 mins and left again! Nowhere for the keys to be deposited either !

Room Tip: I assume rooms are all the same so no advise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Evans_clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We often stop-over in Rouen when driving between Hertfordshire via Calais and western France. The Accor hotels we prefer were either full or too expensive this weekend (prices go up when demand is higher and this was the first weekend of the English school holidays) so I opted for the Premiere Classe. PC hotels are always functional; small, clean beds, easy sweep floors and bathrooms that look they have been stolen from over-night accommodation on a ferry. Cheap and usually located in an industrial area near a main road. In other words, fine for our purpose but you only want to spend a little time in the room and most of that asleep. Having said that for 'motel' type accommodation it is ideal. This one in a Rouen suburb was no different, but I was glad I had a Tom Tom sat nav to find it as it is a bit tuck away near a Campanille and B&B hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Would be good value if we didn't have to book 2 rooms, as rooms sleep 3 people, but we have 2 children. (many people have 2 children, LOL),

Shower was un-regulated, with scalding hot water spraying out sideways from the faulty shower head.

Rooms very small.

Breakfast not brilliant, but adequate, they ran out of French bread though.

TV picture was bad on many channels, and there was nothing but French channels, not even BBC World.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBCMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Rouen Saint Etienne
B&B Hotel Rouen Saint Etienne
#9 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.5 mi away
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - P...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
#6 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Rouen Oissel
Inter-Hotel Rouen Oissel
#5 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel

Property: P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel
Address: 1 Chemin des Gres, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France (Formerly Premiere Classe Rouen Sud - Oissel Rond Point Aux Vaches)
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P'Tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel France/Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing