We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““A good and easy stop.””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
london
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
““A good and easy stop.””
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have stayed in this Campanille several times. This week was the latest visit.
Campanille sort of have the cheap hotel thing right. It is like staying in a container with all you need and really quite good beds and pillows. Yes, It is run down really but not badly so and you can easily pay double across the lane for the same or less.
France no longer offers much to its visitors . The businesses are bled to death for huge taxes and have little to put into their businesses.
The roll down , blackout blind works and you get a good, quiet night's sleep. The shower is good and everything works. It is simple ,simple simple but I awake refreshed.
The formula 1st course and dessert buffet is not at all bad and the steak was excellent.
The thing is, it is all there . No time wasted and good sleep and we were off again on our way, refreshed. I will stay again .
The free aperitif is Ghastly.
Stayed April 2012, travelled on business

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    62
    41
    15
    4
See reviews for
26
40
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here with our dog on our way south. We had thought about staying at the Ibis in Abbeville but by going an extra hour from Calais the Campanile was about 30 euros cheaper and the quality and choice of food (especially the choice of starter and desert buffets) is much better than we have previously experienced in the Ibis chain.

We stayed between Christmas and New Year and found the hotel very quiet and we were not disturbed by road noise as the hotel is set well back from the main road and we did not have our windows open.

The room was tired and needed a repaint. The inner door was sticking, the grouting in the bathroom needed attention and the laminate flooring was chipped. The next night we stayed at Bordeaux Lac and found that the Campanile there was being refurbished so perhaps the chain realise there is a problem and is doing something about it. The room was however clean and warm and good value.

If you are not big breakfast eaters then breakfast could be expensive and better value found on the move. For dog walkers there is a wood opposite with paths so it was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as it seemed handy for the route we were taking to the Dordogne.
Pros : Reasonable rooms clean and tidy
Well set out restaurant with outside sitting area
Handy location
Cons: Noise from the road which didnt stop all night
Food expensive and not a hugh choice - in fact cost more than the room itself for two two people. Main meal and sweet plus half bottle of wine cost more than the accomodation itself
Nogent Cycling club staying and they were a noisy bunch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daffyhedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

On a recent trip to France, I chose this hotel based on location and comments. I was looking for a location close to family members I was visiting. Reservation was for three nights for three people. When we checked in, there were two twin beds, which I thought was a mistake--I checked with the 'reception desk' (which was also the cashier at the diner) and was told that the third bed was under one of the twin beds. It was literally a palatte that slid under the bed, but unfortunately, the room was so small that the slide-out bed was always partially under the other beds. I slept on that bed and that also gave me a first-hand view of how dirty the floor was. I am not talking dust bunnies here...but sticky, grungy dirty. The positive--the restaurant was pleasant, good food, well-staffed and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RueClerzMyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray hotels

Milton Keynes, England
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2009

My party stopped off in Rouen half way through a trip from the South of France to the Channel Crossing in the North.

The aim was to choose a hotel to stay at on the way up, Rouen had been our intended stopping point and we left the main road to be greeted by a plethora of hotels.

Slightly hidden amongst the big hotels that litter the road we encountered was the charming Campanile.

The staff had a basic grasp of English, the only sour point was that we couldn't eat in the hotel restaurant because it was too busy (there was two parties of four), and thus we were told restaurants were a five minute drive away, but they weren't even a two minute walk away. We decided to take our cars back so that we could all drink, which was a bit of a pain.

The hotel was a bit of a ghost town even upon our return late at night. I like that sort of peace and quiet but it might not be everybody's cup of tea. I used the free Wi-Fi (a perk offered by many of the hotels along the road) which was remarkably quick.

The breakfast buffet was ample, not worth the 9 euros though. We left the Campanile feeling much better than when we arrived, and made the crossing feeling a lot better than we did after driving down and stopping at a Formule 1!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taunton
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2007

Very peaceful! Rooms rather small but adequate.Staff friendly.
Much vaunted free wi-fi did not work,and staff had no expertise in it. Pleasant breakfast room and breakfast.

  • Liked — peaceful
  • Disliked — lack of internet support
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sturgeTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, ACT, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2006

On a hurried trip, checked into this place just south of the city centre. Lovely, lovely setting, greenery and a nice jogging track nearby. Friendly staff and well appointed and clean rooms. Well worth it is you are in Rouen on business or driving. The very efficient and interesting tram into Rouen city centre is a 5 minute walk away. A pleasant surprise. M Weaver, Canberra Australia

  • Liked — tranquil setting, ask for a room facing the garden
  • Disliked — all was fine
  • Tips/Secrets — take the tram into the city centre, its very close, just past the university
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank ilovelucy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
0.3 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#4 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
#6 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Rouen Parc des ExposB
B&B Hotel Rouen Parc des ExposB
#1 of 1 in Le Grand-Quevilly
39 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
213 reviews
2.5 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel
#3 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo

Property: Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Address: rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo France/Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing