We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRANCE HOLIDAY STOPOVER”
Review of Novotel Rouen Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Rouen Sud
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you're driving off and heading to the South West of France from England and fancy a stopover you would struggle to find a better overnighter than the Novotel in Rouen Sud. Great for families or individuals the hotel has a great atmosphere, swimming pool for the kids and extremely good food and drinks facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for comment.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rouen Sud Parc Expo.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Best regards.
Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 637 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel and many others over an 8 year period, this time was dreadful, a hot stuffy overpriced room, poor quality room with cracked loo suite, mould on the wall in the shower, dogs? Allowed in the room under us who barked for 3 hours, no air con and windows that you could only open at the expense of the curtain. Cheaper hotels are so much better

Room Tip: No idea, any hostel that allows dogs to bark all night is not going to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your comment.
Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel.
Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal to discuss this further with you.
I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.
Sincerely,
Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Good Hotel with excellent rooms and very near to the exhibition Centre. Ideal if attending exhibitions. Good food in the restaurant and very secure parking. Rooms are excellent with good bathrooms and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your comment.
Best regards.
Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a fair hotel for the price. Although the décor is a little dated and carpets could do with a refresh our room was very clean. Bed and bed linen crisp and comforting. Bathroom basic but was fine for our purposes and a short overnight stay. We booked a family room and it was unusually large, which we were grateful for. There was no air conditioning which was a bit of a drawback as it was very hot. Staff on reception and in the restaurant were super, very helpful and polite. There were good facilities for children, outside pool, tennis courts, ping pong, x-box, play area - all well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stellab b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your comment..
Best regards.
Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NikCH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gwynandtonic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
3.8 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - P...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
3.7 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#5 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rouen Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rouen Sud

Address: Angle Avenue de l'Universite | Rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range: $90 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rouen Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rouen Sud is a 3 star hotel located 500 m from the exhibition centre and the Zenith events centre, an ideal location for a business trip to Rouen 7 km from the city centre. The hotel offers 134 rooms, a terrace, outdoor pool and tennis courton leafy grounds on the edge of a forest. The hotel also features several meeting rooms for conferences for up to 150 people, not to mention tree climbing facilities. Discover modern dining in our Novotel Cafe restaurant. Free private secure car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Rouen Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rouen Sud Hotel Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
Novotel Hotel Rouen Sud
Novotel St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray Novotel
Accor Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud France/Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing