We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and efficient”
Review of Novotel Rouen Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Rouen Sud
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a fair hotel for the price. Although the décor is a little dated and carpets could do with a refresh our room was very clean. Bed and bed linen crisp and comforting. Bathroom basic but was fine for our purposes and a short overnight stay. We booked a family room and it was unusually large, which we were grateful for. There was no air conditioning which was a bit of a drawback as it was very hot. Staff on reception and in the restaurant were super, very helpful and polite. There were good facilities for children, outside pool, tennis courts, ping pong, x-box, play area - all well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stellab b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your comment..
Best regards.
Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 637 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NikCH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gwynandtonic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel was a very comfortable stopover on our way to western France. It wasn't easy to find, but we got there eventually! We had a recently refurbished executive room with a huge bed, and walk-in shower, all of which was excellent. We didn't eat in the hotel. We took the no 7 bus from outside the nearby Ibis and went into Rouen where there was plenty of choice of restaurants. The bus costs 1euro50 each for each journey (pay cash on the bus), so two of us went to Rouen and back for 6 euros! The gated secure car park was an added bonus.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lizzie085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau.
Bien cordialement.
Frédéric - Directeur Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Old room, carpet very very dirty, air con directly to your bed and you can't control it ! The building is old and look a bit like a motel bunker more than a nice 3/4 stars hotel. Smelling Cushion from the guest before. Good restaurant and in the nice day is nice to stay outside around the pool. But I will not come back !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank tiger2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your comment.
Best regards.
Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Started off walking down a long corridor with half the carpet covered in plastic sheeting. There were not enough beds in the room - despite booking for 4 several months ago - so we had to change rooms. The kids beds had to be laid out. The toilet was on a slope you almost had to hang on for your life - almost had to hang on. No air conditioning - the room was very warm. The worst Novotel we have stayed at. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDirecteur, Gérant at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Je vous remercie vivement d'avoir un laisser un commentaire sur Trip Advisor.
Si vous avez trouvé des plastiques dans les couloirs, ceux-ci ont été posé le temps des travaux de rénovation de l'hôtel, en cours. Aujourd'hui, les couloirs du rez-de-chaussé sont terminés et donc les plastiques enlevés.
Bien cordialement.
Frédéric - Directeur Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
3.8 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - P...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
3.7 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#5 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rouen Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rouen Sud

Address: Angle Avenue de l'Universite | Rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range: $90 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rouen Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rouen Sud is a 3 star hotel located 500 m from the exhibition centre and the Zenith events centre, an ideal location for a business trip to Rouen 7 km from the city centre. The hotel offers 134 rooms, a terrace, outdoor pool and tennis courton leafy grounds on the edge of a forest. The hotel also features several meeting rooms for conferences for up to 150 people, not to mention tree climbing facilities. Discover modern dining in our Novotel Cafe restaurant. Free private secure car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Rouen Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rouen Sud Hotel Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
Novotel Hotel Rouen Sud
Novotel St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray Novotel
Accor Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud France/Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing