We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, beachfront location”
Review of Hotel Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Windsor
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel, beachfront location”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night while we were waiting to catch the ferry in the morning to Newhaven. Excellent location, looking right onto the beach front promenade. The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is a maze of corridors and stairs which could be difficult with large suitcases, but that's a minor problem. All in all a pleasant stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelmanDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    81
    65
    20
    6
See reviews for
36
114
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A convenient overnight stop if like us, you have just got off the ferry and wanting a break from the rest of your travelling in France. Good seafront location. At best parking for 5 cars and this includes staff. Dieppe very popular with the locals so finding free parking on the seafront mid afternoon pretty impossible. Adequate continental breakfast at additional price but this is the norm. There is an underground d car park a few minutes walk away that is around 6 euros per 24 hours. Our room was small, basic but functional. In need of some care and attention and over priced for what it was. However in comparison to some of our other stops prices in dieppe seemed significantly higher than other parts of France so I guess this is all relative.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline123868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a convenient hotel on the main front in Dieppe.
It is well managed by a hard working couple supported by friendly reception staff, who speak excellent English.

We have eaten here for many years on a group basis and the food gets better each year.
WiFi is reasonably reliable but I had a couple of "dropped" connections. Best area is in the downstairs lounge.

The rooms are clean but our beds suffered from a heavy plastic mattress protector which became a little uncomfortable.

The decor is still somewhat tired in keeping with the general age of the building (60s/70s?)

Having said all that, we will return for future visits.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiMosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Superior rooms were pleasant and spacious. We had an interesting dressing area located in a tower! Bathrooms has been recently refurbished. Location really good between beach and town centre. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Car parking limited.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed a couple of days on a group trip. Perfectly reasonable hotel overlooking the sea, free WiFi which worked well in the room but not in the restaurant area. Food was fine for the evening meals and one of the better breakfasts in French hotels. Room was large and clean overlooking the courtyard at the back with a good sized bathroom, town centre is a short 1 minute walk away. Limited parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millhouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was adequate, not the usual standard we expect of a Logis. We did not take breakfast as €11.50 seemed very expensive for a seaside hotel. The menu for evening meal was very restrictive, and expensive, although the waitress did sort me out a steak which was off menu. The piped music reminded us of a funeral dirge, and certainly did not put us in a positive eating mood .... in fact we should have left and found one of the other plentiful restaurants in town

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KnightyatNo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dieppe hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Whilst past reviews of this hotel have generally been good there are a few criticisms about it needing a makeover, being a little shabby etc. Well that's been done as best I can see! Reception is clean, bright and very tidy. The lounge is well furnished, looks like new and is spotless. There is free WiFi which gave a very strong signal in the room. Our room on the third floor had a superb bathroom, very comfortable bed with beautifully crisp ironed sheets and pillowcases. Everything was clinically clean. I really could not fault it.

Breakfast at Euro 11.30 is also well worth the price. Great choice of breads, pastries, cold meats, cereals, fruit etc. One of the best French buffet breakfasts we've come across.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dieppe hotels
0.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
1.6 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#8 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor

Property: Hotel Windsor
Address: 18 boulevard de Verdun, 76200, Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
44-room hotel on the coast, Logis 3 fireplaces and Contact Hotel, 3 stars, located at 2 steps from the center of town with all shops and a 15-minute walk from the station THE ROOMS * Double, twin or family * Classic or superior, with or without a balcony 15 to 40 m2. * Family up to 5 people * Suite with sea views * Elevator All rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV (53 channels (Canal + Bein Sport, English, German and Dutch Channels ...) wifi, hospitality tray with tea or coffee, safe, welcome products, toilet, bath or shower, hair dryer. BREAKFAST To start your day, treat yourself and enjoy the breakfast "buffet" with mini pastries, meats, cheeses, muesli, cornflakes, fruit juices, fresh fruit ... served in the panoramic restaurant overlooking the sea 07: 00-09: 30. (Possibility of room service until 10:30 am, continental breakfast). RECEPTION DESK 24/24 Half board. Business trips Pets welcome: extra charge € 8 / day Payments accepted: credit card, American Express, Restaurant tickets, holiday vouchers. Payment 30 days after the end of the month at the request of companies after opening an account. PARKING There is a private courtyard with 7 parking spaces available for our customers, parking is temporary (luggage) except for a few exceptions such as the disabled and those with mobility problems. It is mandatory to give the keys of the vehicles parked in our courtyard at the front desk of the hotel. Free, unlimited parking on the entire Boulevard de Verdun, a fee there is asked for the secure underground car park opposite the casino, 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Dieppe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing