We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“marvellous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Certificate of Excellence
sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“marvellous”
Reviewed June 2, 2008

my husband and i booked to stay at this hotel for 5 nights and are sad it wasnt longer.The staff at the hotel are really lovely and helpful and couldnt do enough to make our stay great. and the room was spotless and very comfortable and had just been refurbed although we had only a shower this was huge and more than adequate with lovely hot water 24 hrs.We chose not to pay for breakfast as we went out and explored and ate on the run!The hotel is situated directly on the sefront overlooking the lovely promenade and really close to the main heart of town and is just a 10 minute walk to the train station to enable us to explore other towns that normandie has to offer(rouen is a must) from here you can also pick up a bus to other picturesque places such as veulle les rose and st valerie en caux.We can really recommend a couple of restaurants which in our opinion offered wonderful food and a great atmosphere,the first is heidis which is just a stroll along the quayside and is a charming little family concern offering the best quality and value to be found along this stretch(we knew we had got it right when all the other customers were local and new the staff well)we were made to feel very welcome and will go back here next visit,the second isAu Gout Du Jour which is alittle more upmarket but excellent french fare at not upmarket prices(try the grill section its a must)also we found a wonderful bar just round the corner (turn left out of hotel then left again)called the curling which was the most friendly place we found and although english isnt spoken at all the manager and staff went overboard to make us happy and actually understood my phrasebook french!A wonderful holiday and im glad i took the time to see the area and not pass it over as just a ferry port.

  • Liked — staff and accommodation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arriell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    202
    54
    17
    9
See reviews for
86
283
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
here
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2007

Great location right on the main beach of Dieppe.

Hotel is in a historic building and as such is older. Typical old hallways with colourful wallpaper. Rooms were slightly below average although for the price and location you can't really go wrong.

One thing that bothered me is there was no shower curtain in the tub, so you need to do a "spray bath" which ended up getting water all over the bathroom.

Breakfast is nice with normal french food (cheese, fruit, croisants) but is quite pricey at 10 euros.

Street parking is plentiful (at least at night) and you are a 3 minute walk across the grass to the beach.

  • Liked — Location on the beach
  • Disliked — No shower curtains in bathroom
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cncpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2007

Maybe I just went at the wrong time of year. The weather was very gloomy, nothing but rain. The room in the hotel was even gloomier! Imagine a box room, paint it in tasteless Caribbean colours, put a very low double bed in it and ‘hey presto!’
Seriously, I know that the price for a double room is reasonable but I was not expecting quite the basics of what the room had to offer.
We checked in, and then went for a wander around Dieppe. The thought of going back to that hotel was ruining my afternoon. We were booked on the 0800 hrs ferry back to New Haven the following day, but opted for the 0100 hrs ferry just to get out of that place.
I will elaborate: The phone fell off the wall. The bed was designed for someone is 5 ft tall. The bed took up 90% of the room. The ‘cheerful’ colours on the wall were so ghastly that it made you want to vomit. The shower was a hole with a curtain. I can’t believe for one minute that the hotel was fully booked, yet our room overlooked a court yard that was full of rubbish. No bed side tables. A small table which had seen better days had a small TV on top. One English Channel and the reception was awful.
We stayed exactly 35 minutes in this hotel. It was 35 minutes too long.
I enjoyed Dieppe, although avoid the bars in the town centre. We worked it out that it was £6 for a large Stella! If you are thinking of going shopping in the super market, take a few plastic bags with you because they don’t supply them. My partner ended up walking down the High Street juggling several cheeses.
And for all those going on the Ferry from New Haven, take a packed Lunch / Breakfast.
The breakfast going over to Dieppe had carrots in the baked beans…..what does that suggest to you? The sausages were like sawdust!
Going to Dieppe? Go prepared!

  • Liked — I'm really thinking......nothing!
  • Disliked — The foundations?
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Miss-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2006

While it was very clean and the service friendly, the room was extremely dated, shabby and depressing. They seemed to be looking at a lot of interior decor samples when I was there so maybe it'll be tarted up a little.
Also the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Oh and I could hear the man upstairs snoring during the night which wasn't great.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tralfamadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2006

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Plage. The location on the front is superb (although some rooms, obviously, look onto a back street.) The rooms are spacious and very clean, the bathrooms are excellent.
Our breakfast on day one was rather disappointing as they were running out of many buffet items and the coffee was weak (possibly watered down?) The staff on duty in the breakfast room seemed a little harrassed. We solved the problem on day two by going into breakfast early so that we enjoyed the full buffet breakfast that we remembered from past visits.
The reception desk is first class, very professional.
Go to the Plage, enjoy its location, its good rooms and its wecoming receptionists but go early to breakfast or the last croissant may have disappeared!

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2006

Smallish hotel but rooms reasonable size. Location is very good, close to town centre and beach (pebbles), Staff, particularly reception and breakfast room very helpful. Breakfast typically continental but with large selection. Local parking can be tricky during popular times and large car park advertised on Web page is a few hundred metres walk . Directions to hotel very detailed.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alfrescodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2005

On a visit in September 2002 for the colourful Dieppe Kite Festival (which takes place every two years), I stayed comfortably at the Hotel de la Plage.

Helpful?
7 Thank mwh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dieppe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
0.3 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#10 of 15 in Dieppe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#8 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel de la Plage

Property: Inter-Hotel de la Plage
Address: 20 boulevard de Verdun, 76200, Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel de la Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and close to the city centre, we are waiting to give you a warm welcome. Wifi access in all the rooms. Nicely located right on the seafront, the Hotel de la Plage offers a traditional welcome in a charming family atmosphere. The hotel has 40 comfortable sound-proof rooms, each with a hair dryer, minibar and a satellite TV. The hotel is close to the pedestrianised town centre with its charming streets and is conveniently close to the ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter-Hotel de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Plage Dieppe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing