We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Helpful Staff, Nice Room & Good Wi-Fi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Certificate of Excellence
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful Staff, Nice Room & Good Wi-Fi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel just for 1 night, the staff were really kind and helpful. We booked a family room, it had a big king-sized bed and there was two sofa beds but we only used one - they were all really comfortable. It was really close to the beach and about a 5 minute walk to the harbour. It had a great Wi-fi connection. The only downside was that it doesn't have any air-conditioning but other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Caldercritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    199
    53
    17
    8
See reviews for
84
275
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spacious room and good facilities offset by lack of air-conditioning. High noise levels from the street (and early morning room cleaning) meant a peaceful night was an exception. English speaking reception staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggles231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here 10 years ago and decided to come back for a short break. The room is clean and modern and quiet. Good choice at breakfast and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchumieWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

we stayed two days over the weekend, clean quiet room to the backyard, good breakfast, friendly service, would like to come back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
188 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our room was comfortable and a good size with a nice bright newly decorated bathroom. Everywhere was very clean. Tea & Coffee facilities in the room would be a nice addition. Location in Dieppe is excellent and there is plenty of on street parking right in front of the hotel. Good standard of accommodation for a 2 star hotel. Building work adjoining our room was extremely loud but this would not be a regular fixture.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIGGOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

First visited this hotel about 8 yrs ago, always wanted to return and did so for a couple of nights fm the 18th June.Still the same people running the hotel, very polite staff, Very good English spoken, excellant breakfast, only slight gripe would be that it would be good to have a kettle in the room to make a cuppa.
Location is great, on the sea front and if you turn left on leaving hotel and left again you will be in the town centre in a few mins.
To sum up, great value for money, great location, great staff and can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The whole family of 15 came for a night in June. 3 generations including 4 young children. We found everything about the hotel first class, with the most impressive customer service from Isabelle and her staff. It was a relaxed and confortable atmosphere and the facilities were excellent. Good reasonably priced breakfast.
We were so impressed that we returned later the same week, when our ferry was cancelled. Although we arrived very late at night the staff were brilliant at accommodating and looking after us. Many thanks Isabelle! we look forwrad to future visits to Dieppe

Phil Frier and family

Room Tip: The front rooms have great views of the promenade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILFRIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dieppe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
0.3 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#10 of 15 in Dieppe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#9 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel de la Plage

Property: Inter-Hotel de la Plage
Address: 20 boulevard de Verdun, 76200, Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel de la Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and close to the city centre, we are waiting to give you a warm welcome. Wifi access in all the rooms. Nicely located right on the seafront, the Hotel de la Plage offers a traditional welcome in a charming family atmosphere. The hotel has 40 comfortable sound-proof rooms, each with a hair dryer, minibar and a satellite TV. The hotel is close to the pedestrianised town centre with its charming streets and is conveniently close to the ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter-Hotel de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Plage Dieppe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing