We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location a nice surprise but poor breakfast”
Review of Villa des capucins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dieppe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa des capucins
Ranked #7 of 19 Dieppe B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2012

As stated before; opening the gate to this villa was like entering a garden, a wonderful courtyard and garden, hidden from view. We had a loft bedroom with separate entrance to the garden and 50m from the main house so very private. Unfortunately the room didn't seem to be serviced and had to make our own bed. Faulty extractor fan in the loo which stayed permanently on unless I threw the trip switch. Breakfast disappointing with bread microwaved from frozen despite a great boulangerie being close by. Coffe came luke warm from thermos jugs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandBandRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Villa des capucins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

Opening the gate to this villa was like entering a garden, a wonderful courtyard and garden, hidden from view. We had a bedroom with a extra loft bedroom in what must have been the stable or carriage house. Separate entrance to the garden and 50m from the main house so very private. Breakfast was in the main house in the kitchen, great coffee and continental breakfast. A very welcome host, all French which was limiting to me as my Canadian school French is rusty, however my son is fluent so he was enjoying himself. We toured the site of the failed Dieppe raid in WW2 and viewed the Cdn monument.
A hidden garden gem in France

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank WestcockSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

When you walk through the gates to this wonderful place, it's like finding the secret garden. Wonderful friendly welcome, comfortable room. All very quaint and very French. Breakfast is at a large table in the kitchen and topics of the day are discussed - in French. Luckily my partner is very fluent so translated for me. If you are there on a Saturday, don't miss the market in Dieppe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stopped for one evening having arrived with our bicycles on the ferry. We were going to be camping for two days so treated ourselves to one night not in a tent! We had a lovely welcome and a comfortable room. The Villa is very charming and because of its central location it was very easy for us to tour around Dieppe for the day and have dinner on Quai Henri IV in the evening. We very much enjoyed ourselves

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hollandshurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mangeot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank josie2posie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dieppe hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
0.7 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
0.5 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 15 in Dieppe
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa des capucins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa des capucins

Address: 11 rue des Capucins, 76200, Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Dieppe
Price Range: $93 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast Inner city center of Dieppe, charming house in the garden closePollet quarter.An ancient mariner's and fisherman's quarter from where you can enjoy an excellent panoramic view of the port. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing