We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic character hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Pavillon Saint Martin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Souillac
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic character hotel”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a fantastic little hotel. From the moment you walk in you are struck by its character - the huge stone staircase going up to the first floor is very impressive and just one of the numerous features which make this hotel quite unique. The room was very comfortable and just as impressive as the rest of the hotel - we were on a room looking onto the alley which was very quiet so we were able to leave the window open for some fresh air. The split bathroom was small but very clean and had everything we needed. The location can't be beaten - looking out onto the main plaza with bars and restaurants on hand. A great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    63
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
91
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 children.
The room was great and more than large enough.
Cleaned daily and the staff was attentive for our needs.
A fan was provided, which was an complaint I had read before departing, so they really did take notice of what people were writing and trying to improve where needed.
The bathroom was clean and everything needed was provided.
Breakfast was very well done, the lady in the breakfast room was super friendly and very sweet with the children.
There was enough to choose from and it didn't lack us of anything.
When we asked our hostess for tips for some not so touristic places she helped us out with her contagious smile!
We can surely recommend this hotel to couples, family's, friends and all others.
The town it self is amazingly cosy and defintily less touristic then the surrounding villages!

Room Tip: Must do when you are in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALullaby4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel has to be one of the most charming we have ever stayed in. The building is beautiful and very characterful. The owners are so welcoming and speak good English. We arrived very early and were surprised to be able to get into our room straight away. The room was very cute with a small entrance hall and dressing area , a shower room and a bedroom through a small doorway. We loved the décor. I think it was room 10 but not sure! Only slight drawback was there was a window opposite ours that looked directly into a neighbours kitchen and as it was very hot we had to leave the shutters and window open. It also has no air con which is fine but maybe a fan would be good in each room. Our room was on the side of the building but we could still hear the general chatter in the square until the restaurant closed but this was not a problem, I can imagine music at the front or the back will be very loud, so if a good nights sleep is important for driving, definitely ask if there is a festival going on when you visit. The breakfast room is very pretty with colourful table settings in a beautifully converted cellar. Breakfast was 10.50 euros but worth it as plenty of choice. We had a meal in the restaurant outside the front door which was very good and quite cheap compared to what we are used to in the south of France! We parked in a public car park at the back of the hotel as we found it difficult to get any closer. We went round the town a couple of times as it was a bit tricky to find, but do persevere - it is definitely worth it! Souillac is a lovely place to stay overnight and is very close to the autoroute. We want to go back!

Room Tip: A couple of rooms are very contemporary in design and décor. Others are very typically French style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvyttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was an excellent location for exploring the Dordogne Valley and the surrounding medieval villages. The hotel was in a beautiful historic building. Our room was facing the church in the square and it was lovely waking up to the sounds of the Church bells every morning. Room was a decent size and could use a bit of updating, but very clean. Service was excellent and the included breakfast was delicious. The organic (biologique in French) yogurt in glass jars was delicious and the freshly cut strawberries were perfect. They had a good spread of condiments and nice bread as well. If you arrive late, call ahead of time and they will give you the code to the door. They are not manned 24/7. The onsite parking is a bit of a challenge to access. If you arrive at the wrong time, the plaza is closed to cars and to get into the parking, you have to drive the wrong way down a one-way road, which isn't ideal. But we couldn't find another way of getting in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravelingWorld74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris france
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The couple that own the pavillon could not be more welcoming with a genuine sincerity.
The rooms are big and beautiful in this very old historical building.
The breakfast was sumptuous and varied with fresh fruits of the season.
We hope to return as we have such good memories of our stay there.

Room Tip: The street side rooms have a view of a church and steeple - stunning The back rooms for more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucille75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our first night of a week long cycling tour, this hotel was an old historic building with great charm, we had a very warm welcome . Rooms comfortable and nicely decorated, a very central location. Breakfast was very good, with a very wide range of coffee and good choice of fruit, pastries etc, a good continental breakfast. A good start to our week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawsEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family of 2 adults and 2 young children stayed here for one night just prior to Christmas. It is perfectly positioned on a little square which transformed into a market the following morning. It was awash with atmosphere and we soaked it up. The rooms were interestingly decorated, warm and cosy, breakfast delicious and hosts very welcoming. We feel very lucky to have stumbled upon this hotel and would gladly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Souillac
0.1 mi away
La Vieille Auberge
La Vieille Auberge
#2 of 9 in Souillac
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Puy d'Alon
Hotel du Puy d'Alon
#3 of 9 in Souillac
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge du Puits
Auberge du Puits
#5 of 9 in Souillac
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 9 in Souillac
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Promenade
Hotel de la Promenade
#9 of 9 in Souillac
74 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Saint Martin

Property: Le Pavillon Saint Martin
Address: 5 Place Saint Martin, 46200 Souillac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Souillac
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Souillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pavillon Saint Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Pavillon Saint Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcantis Hotel Souillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing