We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
54
120
55
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
120
55
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was a bit small buffet breakfast in the morning overnight stop restaurant facilities stayed for one night en route friendly hotel leger holidays adjoining rooms the ground floor fast food recommend this hotel travelling through france night stay reception area family room carrefour supermarket petrol station
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 245 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We used to stay at the Novotel next door but it seemed to become an expensive overnight stop if one also ate in the hotel's restaurant.
This year we stayed at the Qualys on two occasions - equally as nice, comfortable rooms and a lot cheaper - ate at the excellent nearby Courtpaille Restaurant and saved approx. 50 euros on each overnight stay - result !
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotiel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Compared to the price, the hotel gives value for Your money.
But the breakfast was not at a three star hotel standard at all, Whats the deal with boiling Your own eggs?
Very hot, no aircon.
And as its located 3,5 km from the center of Reims, its driving or taxi that’s the transportation. And taxi’s in Reims is not to trust, we waited 50 min after the taxi Was supposed to arrive at the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ståle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Good for a stop over as we were going to Lyon. Easy to find off motorway. Room facilities were fine. There was room for the three of us but it was tight. The bar is a fridge behind reception with a very limited selection of beers. Mention list as lounge/ bar is listed as a facility. Might be better not to list it at all.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank 931bobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Place is a dorm. Said on phone they had a bar - they have a cupboard with expensive 25cl beer in. Coffee a machine. Car park is secure with hostile planting which is good.

They have rooms and are cheap. The Chinese opposite is dreadful. Anything other than KFC is a taxi.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Citysafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delecluseg, Directeur général at Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Sir, Madam,
We are sorry to read your negative comment about our establishment.
Qualifying our dormitory hotel is quite insulting for our teams who deploy every day a lot of energy to make our establishment a comfortable, warm and quality place 3 star hotel. The bar prices are as cheap as in a traditional bar and much cheaper than in the UK.. We have many restaurants nearby, much better than the restaurants you mentioned. Our teams would have been happy to advise you our good addresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We arrived late evening for a one night stay as part of a holiday to Tuscany with Leger Holidays.
The reception/check in was fast and efficient, the ground floor room was on the small side but very clean and well equipped. It was quiet, beds comfortable and we slept well.
The breakfast was served buffet-style in the reception area and had a good selection.
One small complain though - the bar did not stock any spirits and a very limited range of beer/wine/champagne.
Could improve on this.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews