We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here on route to Lake Como.
Excellent hotel for an overnight stop with good clean rooms, very comfy beds and an excellent continental breakfast with plenty of choice.
Would recommend for overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d21b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here en-route to Lake Como with shearings.The hotel was unremarkable from the outside ,but a great nights stay was had.Our room was newly decorated and had avery comfy bad.Great choice for a quick stop-over.The check-in & case arrival was speedy & this allowed to get to bed straight away.The room was compact with a large wet -room ,obviously suited to all needs.Next morning an ample continental breakfast was provided ,with lovely coffee & a good range of options.I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Perhaps not suitable if an evening meal is required & some change would be useful for the vendin...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilliandash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and myself stayed here on our way down to Italy by road, and found this small but friendly Hotel to be very Clean and the rooms were good, and comfortable. The Breakfast was Continental and was of very good quality and plenty of choice on offer. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Can recommend this Hotel to anyone, could not fault it
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BALI2007BALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here overnight as part of a Shearings trip to Lake Como..The room we had was a tad small but it was spotlessly clean,very cosy and warm and the bed was olnew of the most comfortable I have ever slept in with a memory foam mattress. Breakfast the following morning was buffet style continental. We would have preferred a full British breakfast but when in Rome etc. The staff were extrememely friendly and check in was swift and straightforward. I am not sure how much it costs for Bed & Breakfast as it was included in the price of our holiday

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeJoe674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Damian K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for two nights whilst travelling down to Alsace Lorraine and to look around Rheims. It has its own parking area and the receptionist was very helpful. The room initially allocated was not ready and she at once without fuss relocated us. She also helped with plug adapters having bought the wrong sort. It is often the little things like that, which make all the difference. As other reviewers have said the rooms are relatively small and box like but they are fit for purpose and comfortable. The shower was good and the whole room clean and well maintained. At this price the hotel is excellent value for a short stay. We did not take breakfast option but there is a large supermarket nearby and several restaurants, including a Chinese and a ' Courtepaille ' grill house, which was excellent value and also within walking distance.The hotel is located with several others on a large industrial/housing estate, which might sound a bit off putting but is quite nice to walk around after diiner, some very modern but unusual houses. The area itself is quiet and safe. It is about a 15 minute drive into Reims and the Hotel is located near the motorways for easy access.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

As a family we stayed at the Tip Top hotel on a night stop over on our way to the L'Ardeche region. The hotel was a welcome sight after nearly 14 hours on the road from the UK. The hotel was clean and comfortable and my only critical comment would be the lack of air conditioning, especially as it was a hot night.

It is situated close to a McDonald's and a Carrefour supermarket for a stock up on travel supplies (especially with kids on board) and the fuel was cheaper than service areas along the route, so happy days!!

Would recommend as a short stay hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engineer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
903 reviews
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux

Address: 1 avenue d'Afrique du Nord, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France (Formerly Tip Top Hotel)
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range: $68 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Reims and the Champagne vineyards, the Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux offers the charm and quality of a typical independent hotel of Champagne region.Completely reinvented in 2014, our hotel showcases our regional heritage .. with representations of the Cathedral of Reims, Clovis and Smiling Angel, as well as large images of our vineyards and champagne bubbles.Conscious of sustainable development, the hotel was pioneered by implementing a bioclimatic architecture and the use of ecofriendly materials that provide a healthy atmosphere, improving the comfort and well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Tinqueux
Tinqueux Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing