We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
26
38
59
45
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
38
59
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here disabled room comfy bed budget hotels arrived late croissants hairdryer route reims
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 190 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Booked this through booking.com. One night. Arrived Sunday. Told that unlike all the other Campaniles there was no restaurant over the weekends. Told that there was an Italian down the road. I never noted the absence of food on their website nor via Booking.com.
Room not the cleanest Campanile.
Heating/cooling not working at all. Thermostat faulty; heater motor or something made a continuous noise all night, so no sleep.
One criticism, not confined probably to this one hotel -shower tray totally smooth floor and really dangerous it was so slippery.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

A small step up in price from my usual budget hotels when stopping overnight in Reims, but I felt well rewarded for the small extra cost. A warm and friendly welcome, recently refurbished rooms, plenty of power sockets for all those bits we carry these days. A new restaurant menu, and a decent buffet breakfast at the price. I shall be going again.

Room tip: The external spiral staircases to the upper floors are slightly awkward.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Having driven all day to arrive and argue as we booked a ground floor room to be told third floor it was changed.Arriving for dinner also booked we found that dinner was not happening and offered an omelette the reliable Campanille Buffet not working and a coach party being fed a set meal in the adjacent dining room. Not what we expect or will we use ever again in the near future. Absolute rubbish and the managers in charge is rude. Avoid this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank conradpgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Does very much what you expect. Decent food, fair price, not exactly imaginative but ok nevertheless. Not far off the motorway, competitively priced if not exactly cheap. What can I say. Typical Campanile, in a good location so what’s not to like?

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ballyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We hadn't planned to stay here but our preferred option was full. The room was spacious (disabled room)
Missing a bedside table, working bedside light and toilet roll holder. Comfy bed. The noise from refrigeration lorries parked nearby was intrusive and had we known that would have requested a room at the back. Don't know that until you stay Campanile.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Daisyandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews